We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Admirals Motor Inn(Nelson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abelia Motor Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Honest Lawyer Hotel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$65
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Aloha Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$54
US$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amber Court Motel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$65
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almond House Backpackers(Nelson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
US$32
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$40
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
27
37
14
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
37
14
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrental car agencysmall airportnice outdoor areaone bedroom unitthree weekswould stay againmotelaccommodationphilearthquakeunitsproximityhostsnz
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Enjoyed my overnight stay in Nelson.
Very clean and comfortable
Private and heard no noise from other units
Likes the nelson product range in the room very tempting goodies.
No complaints
Thanks for the positive stay

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGreensMotel, Owner at Greens Motel Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you Ruth for your lovely review I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.Thank you for letting others know about our Taste Nelson range.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We recently had a couple of nights here, the rooms were clean and tidy. We were on the 2nd floor so had a nice view of the golf course and could also see the planes taking off and landing. Not too noisy considering how close it is to the airport. My only complaint is the light left on outside the room at night which lit up the bedroom like daylight, need block out curtains or wear an eye mask!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brewsterfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGreensMotel, Owner at Greens Motel Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for your review after changing lighting system the new bulbs are a lot brighter. We will be getting black out curtains in the affected rooms.Thank you for bringing it to our intention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Room was not overly fancy, rather a little dated, but expected for money as it was very well priced. Very clean though and had everything we needed. Good service - helpful when wanting to organize something to do in town. Nice views over golf course. Great location, close to airport and a $3 bus ride to town! Good for a quick stay, not needing a swimming pool or gym, etc.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Haidee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGreensMotel, Owner at Greens Motel Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thanks for your review,the upgrading has started on the rooms with new bedding,carpet and painting very exciting time for me to get these started.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We found it very convenient, clean, beds were too soft for our liking, nice size rooms with private balcony. Also value for money. We picked this because we only had one night in Nelson and didn't have much time to spend in the room, so definitely value for money.

Room Tip: Higher floors are nicer, with good view over the houses behind the hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Geronimo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGreensMotel, Manager at Greens Motel Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

I agree the view would be amazing if we where just that little higher, what you can see in great in the winter with the mountains covered in snow with powder blue sky's.The motel is great for Airport stop over's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Great stay. Everything excellent. Helpful friendly staff. Nice clean room with good facilities. Kitchenette is handy.

(That my review. Why does it have to be at least 200 characters . It's annoying. Ever heard of short and sweet trip advisor. That must be 200 characters now.)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bry80cr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGreensMotel, Manager at Greens Motel Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

I like your trip adviser advise.Thanks for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews