We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Greens Motel Nelson
Ranked #33 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Reviewed 22 June 2014

well presented, clean and fresh welcoming when we walked through the door.
Shower amazing water pressure and plenty of room to move.
Very welcoming service, best Motel we stayed in, in South Island, recyclable bucket in cupboard for bottles and paper.
real close to Airport and car hire places.
10/10

Room Tip: Welcoming, fresh looking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doovasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGreensMotel, Owner at Greens Motel Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

What more can I say but Thank you for such a positive review it means a lot to all the Team at Greens Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

Enjoyed my overnight stay in Nelson.
Very clean and comfortable
Private and heard no noise from other units
Likes the nelson product range in the room very tempting goodies.
No complaints
Thanks for the positive stay

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGreensMotel, Owner at Greens Motel Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you Ruth for your lovely review I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.Thank you for letting others know about our Taste Nelson range.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We recently had a couple of nights here, the rooms were clean and tidy. We were on the 2nd floor so had a nice view of the golf course and could also see the planes taking off and landing. Not too noisy considering how close it is to the airport. My only complaint is the light left on outside the room at night which lit up the bedroom like daylight, need block out curtains or wear an eye mask!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brewsterfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGreensMotel, Owner at Greens Motel Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for your review after changing lighting system the new bulbs are a lot brighter. We will be getting black out curtains in the affected rooms.Thank you for bringing it to our intention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Room was not overly fancy, rather a little dated, but expected for money as it was very well priced. Very clean though and had everything we needed. Good service - helpful when wanting to organize something to do in town. Nice views over golf course. Great location, close to airport and a $3 bus ride to town! Good for a quick stay, not needing a swimming pool or gym, etc.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Haidee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGreensMotel, Owner at Greens Motel Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thanks for your review,the upgrading has started on the rooms with new bedding,carpet and painting very exciting time for me to get these started.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We found it very convenient, clean, beds were too soft for our liking, nice size rooms with private balcony. Also value for money. We picked this because we only had one night in Nelson and didn't have much time to spend in the room, so definitely value for money.

Room Tip: Higher floors are nicer, with good view over the houses behind the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Geronimo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGreensMotel, Manager at Greens Motel Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

I agree the view would be amazing if we where just that little higher, what you can see in great in the winter with the mountains covered in snow with powder blue sky's.The motel is great for Airport stop over's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
4.6 km away
Mid City Motor Lodge
Mid City Motor Lodge
#32 of 41 in Nelson
1 reviews
1.0 km away
Amber Court Motel
Amber Court Motel
#17 of 41 in Nelson
95 reviews
4.1 km away
Century Park Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Saxton Lodge
Saxton Lodge
#9 of 41 in Nelson
134 reviews
2.6 km away
Boutique Motel Nelson
Boutique Motel Nelson
#21 of 41 in Nelson
113 reviews
0.5 km away
Bay Crest Motor Lodge
Bay Crest Motor Lodge
#4 of 41 in Nelson
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greens Motel Nelson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greens Motel Nelson

Address: 36 Golf Haven Way, Nelson 7011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Price Range: RM299 - RM565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greens Motel Nelson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greens Motel - a putt away from the green Closest Motel to Nelson Airport.We are in the middle -Located half way between Nelson City and the Tasman district and so perfectly located to explore all of what the Sunshine capital has to offer.Located right on Nelson Golf clubs 18 hole championship links course.Adjacent to the picturesque waters of Tasman Bay.This beautiful seaside course is popular all year round.Choose us for your Wedding venue,anniversaries,reunions,funeral wake's.Phil and Jill Neal are your hosts at Greens Motel, and take pride ensuring that your stay in their apartment style motel is both relaxing and enjoyable. Sit in the garden or on your balcony with your favorite drink and soak up the sun that the Nelson region is famous for. Greens Motel is wheelchair accessible and convenient for both the corporate, the adventure traveler or for those just needing some time away from home.Greens Motel is the ideal location to work and/or play .Great selection of studio, one or two bedroom motel apartments. Corporate rates for the business traveler Off street parking. This Nelson motel is a great base from which you can shop or explore the Nelson region. Enjoy Nelsons mild climate conditions, with New Zealand's most sunshine hour's city. Ski rainbow ski field this winter or cruse around visiting the WOW museum and many boutique galleries.Ask us about our Golf Packages. They can be tailored for the most devoted players, or the casual amateurs. Head around the course as a couple or a family and relax. Hire a mountain bike and go exploring, or organize a tour around one of Nelson's breweries. There is much to see and do, all whilst staying at Greens Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Greens Motel Nelson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing