We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
76
55
20
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
55
20
13
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We are a family of five, my husband and I together with our three boys. We found Amici such a pleasurable place to stay. Our room was clean, the swimming pool worked a treat with our boys too. The mother and daughter duo managing this place were very welcoming and accommodating. Thank you Amici

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yandall26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mars14, Manager at Amici Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Thank you for taking time to do a review,
We hope you get time to visit us and the lovely Hawkes Bay again,
Regards
Marlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We had a newly refurbished studio. It was spacious and smart looking. The service was friendly and helpful. I hope that next time it might be a bit cleaner. The outdoor area was a bit scruffy and maybe housekeeping forgot parts of our bathroom. It was still a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Miranda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Excellent experience. Executive 2 bedroom room was spacious and well set out. Great to have separate shower and toilet. Nice and quiet motel with pool for those hot days. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank 4Coops4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Amici has clean units and is managed by a very helpful manager & friendly housekeepers.
Pool is available for your family to spend the afternoon.
Very convenient to Splash Planet and Te Mata Peak.
Good place to stay even if you are going to Napier.
I recommend this to family who are budget- conscious

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank FPinpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Our room was not great. Smelt of smoke an floor was sticky to walk on. Wardrobe doors fell off. Towel handrail fell off an hot tap in bathroom also came off.
Room is run down an in need of tlc.
Beds were comfy an clean.
We were told there was a mix up of rooms so the one we had requested was given out to someone else.
Apparently there were 3 other families with the same surname that had booked in last weekend an the rate we were confirmed was at least $35 cheaper.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank 10eyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BecPearce, Manager at Amici Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Hi
Sorry about your stay I was away on Holiday this week and I know the Girls did there best to make your stay comfortable,
Thank you for the Review
Marlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews