We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gloucester House Motel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portmans Motor Lodge(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$92
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valdez Motor Lodge(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$84
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manse(Hastings)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Millar Road(Hastings)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greenhill Lodge(Hastings)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Millhills Lodge(Hastings)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amici Motel(Hastings)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
27
11
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
11
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathqueen bedgreat locationsmall kitchenmotor lodgegood sizelovely couplelovely hostsone nightmoteldairyamenitiesstovetoasternz
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Good clean basic motor lodge. Very helpful manager. Rooms were tidy and clean with good size Queen bed, TV and small kitchen area containing double ring hob, small microwave oven, toaster and cutlery/plates for three people.
Bathroom had a spa bath, sink and toilet and was supplied with all necessary toiletries and towels.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 155richard81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Some times you plan ahead, other times you just take a chance and this was the best chance by far. The room was quiet, clean, had all the facilities to make the stay a very pleasant experience. I found that most places we stayed in had something not quite right with them but this was not one of them. From can opener to swimming pool, this had the lot, and on top of that very friendly hosts.

Room Tip: Even though we were in the front of the motel, it was super quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rosemary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole_Cropper, Manager at Fairmont Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Many thanks for taking your time to write such a lovely review. We all work hard to provide good accommodation at a good price.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Motel itself was not so bad - room was clean.
First room offered has a smoke in an air - definitely not stink - but for me non smoker allergic it was obvious somebody has enjoyed a puff in a bed recently. Room has been replaced immediately and hosts were exceptionally helpful including a little dog.
It was cold night and I opted to use wall heater - to say it was noisy, say nothing. Imagine working on your tablet next to turboprop 12 seater so famous in Air NZ.
There is a pool but it's not heated :(
Spa instead was great in spite of some unpleasant burnt plastic smell ...
And Hastings!!! I understand there are storm water and/or sewage problems but... Half of city is just blocked and the rest in 3 m deep trenches and holes. It's really looks like Syrian Damascus after airstrike.
I came back few months later - no changes. The same noise and dust and blocked roads. Sure it has nothing to do with motels in vicinity but to call this warzone "great location"? Only if you came on mountain bike and enjoyed exercises on doorsteps

Room Tip: Not road sie
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cptblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

We stayed in Hastings only one night and I am glad we chose the Fairmont, it was fresh, clean and the lovely couple that own it were so accommodating and helpful. We visited hasting on our travels to cycle some of the wonderful tracks, our hosts provided maps and bus timetables so we could find our way to Napier. On our way back we got caught in a rain shower and even though it was after midday and we checked out early morning, they let us freshen up in our room. What excellent service, I would recommend staying at the fairmont.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nelsonian76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole_Cropper, Manager at Fairmont Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Thank you very much for taking your time to post a review. It was lovely meeting you and having a ride on your beautiful new bikes was a real treat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Great location just out of the town center, very nice spacious room with a kitchenette (stove, jug, microwave, fridge freezer) and bathroom (spa bath, shower, hairdryer), dairy right next door if you need any necessities, lovely hosts.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank renegaderunaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews