We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real authentic hospitality with excellent fresh food!”
Review of Restoran Risan

Restoran Risan
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Risan
Price range: US$6 - US$29
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
Description: Restaurant Risan has a stunning sea front terrace whish will attract you and be the oasis of your vacation and enjoyment.In this restaurant you can try many Mediterrranean and traditional Montenegrin dishes from our diverse menu, as well as have your first morning coffe and healty brekfast.Complete your meal with a wine from our exquisite selection .Reastaurant Risan is the perfect place for romantic dinners while listening the sound odf the sea , or fine dining with friends and family .Here is the place where you can host your business partners and organise parties for large numbers of people.
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurant Risan has a stunning sea front terrace whish will attract you and be the oasis of your vacation and enjoyment.In this restaurant you can try many Mediterrranean and traditional Montenegrin dishes from our diverse menu, as well as have your first morning coffe and healty brekfast.Complete your meal with a wine from our exquisite selection .Reastaurant Risan is the perfect place for romantic dinners while listening the sound odf the sea , or fine dining with friends and family .Here is the place where you can host your business partners and organise parties for large numbers of people.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Looking for authentic, real and fresh food! This is the place. Great hospitality, fantastic service, small business owners working with their heart and soul. 10/10.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Gilles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2021

Excellent restaurant with top fish specialties.Fresh fish and seafood.Large selection of wines.The service is always at the high level

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank bokas2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2021

Very friendly and fast. Great wine and food was amazing. Lovely family owned business with an fantastic view

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank lolacB1514DI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2020

Me and my girlfriend were treated like a king and queen by James, the best in town waiter of Risan Restaurant. We listened to his advise and had the great food followed by the best desert we ever had in Montenegro. A must visit!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank cemt2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RestoranRisanMNE, Menadžer at Restoran Risan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2020

We are glad that you had a nice time in our restaurant,and that you were satisfield with food and service. Hope that you will come again ,next time you visit Montenegro.

Best regards,
Restoran Risan management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2020

We were served the whole meal by Sean.
He was so kind to us, and really good advice.
And the food was excellent !

Sean, if you read this : keep being as you were ! And keep speaking french as well !

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank F1236HGsimond
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RestoranRisanMNE, Menadžer at Restoran Risan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2020

We are glad that you had a nice time in our restaurant,and that you were satisfield with food and service. Hope that you will come again ,next time you visit Montenegro.

Best regards,
Restoran Risan management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restoran Risan also viewed

Kotor, Kotor Municipality
Dobrota, Kotor Municipality
 
Perast, Kotor Municipality
Risan, Kotor Municipality
 

Been to Restoran Risan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.