We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for overnite stop”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Red Centre
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kulgera Roadhouse Hotel Motel
Ranked #6 of 14 Red Centre B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We had a great time when we stopped here over night. We had booked the deluxe room with an unsuite , but also got a toaster a kettle and big fridge. The bar and restaurant were great but the thing I loved the most was the outside area. They had big barrels with fires, great view of the stars and the night stars.

Room Tip: Get an ensuite room with an ensuite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katy44b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017

Getting a coffee and a hot chocolate was a drama. When we eventually got them the hot chocolate wasn't hot.

The shop sold souvenirs and food to go. At the time we were there the pub was yet to open.

They have an RV Park alongside the roadhouse and the toilets are clean.

Stayed: July 2017
3  Thank PeterJT46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Too tired to camp. Got ourselves a cabin for four. Older accomadation but cheaper than anywhere else we've stayed in WA/SA. Meal in the roadhouse was generous and yummy. Friendly staff. Bar available as last pub and first in the NT. Plenty of room for caravans and camping. Good amenities block.

Room Tip: All rooms much the same queen bed plus 2 singles
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 60kazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Stayed 2 nights in a powered site on 9th and 10th July. Enjoyed dinner both nights: nice pub food and good value for money. Staff were all very hard working, friendly and helpful. Met some lovely people and all shared interesting travel stories and tips. Pub has a great atmosphere and bar manager has lots of travel knowledge and good sense of humour.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dianecoombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Kulgera is close to the centre of Australia and in the middle of desert country - so don't expect green grass. What you will get is a great stopover. Great pub food - we tried the hurgers and they were delicious. Best of all - the staff are fun and have a great sense of (dry) humour The camp ground is relaxed and amenities are clean. Our friends stayed in a cabin - again basic, clean and comfortable. Great hot shower!!

Room Tip: Just relax and enjoy to people and atmosphere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Centre hotels
206.5 km away
Kings Canyon Resort
Kings Canyon Resort
#1 of 1 in Kings Canyon
1,698 reviews
242.1 km away
Sails in the Desert Hotel, Ayers Rock Resort
243.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
245.1 km away
Mercure Alice Springs Resort
Mercure Alice Springs Resort
#3 of 13 in Alice Springs
1,226 reviews
695.7 km away
Goldfields Hotel Motel
Goldfields Hotel Motel
#2 of 3 in Tennant Creek
69 reviews
247.9 km away
Glen Helen Homestead Lodge
Glen Helen Homestead Lodge
#1 of 1 in West MacDonnell National Park
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kulgera Roadhouse Hotel Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kulgera Roadhouse Hotel Motel

Address: South Stuart Highway | Kulgera, Northern Territory 0872, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Red Centre
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing