We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Red Centre
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kulgera Roadhouse Hotel Motel
Ranked #6 of 14 Red Centre B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

We visited Kulgera on the way to Darwin.Bar is fantastic,the service was great and food fantastic too.Recommend staying overnight here and have a meal.You will not be sorry.The atmosphere is awesome and we had a great night with the locals.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017

Great place to camp, clean bathrooms and good food at the pub. Could do with a camp kitchen and a BBQ. Big views of the sky with amazingly bright stars. Locals seem to buying alcohol at the bar maybe a problem.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Girlfrommelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Kulgera Roadhouse was our choice of stopover both on our way to and from Uluru. Great price for a powered site, clean amenities and fantastic meals in the hotel made this an easy choice. Lovely people there and a nice feel to the place. Will be back someday.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank SonJack V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We had a great time when we stopped here over night. We had booked the deluxe room with an unsuite , but also got a toaster a kettle and big fridge. The bar and restaurant were great but the thing I loved the most was the outside area. They had big barrels with fires, great view of the stars and the night stars.

Room Tip: Get an ensuite room with an ensuite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katy44b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Getting a coffee and a hot chocolate was a drama. When we eventually got them the hot chocolate wasn't hot.

The shop sold souvenirs and food to go. At the time we were there the pub was yet to open.

They have an RV Park alongside the roadhouse and the toilets are clean.

Stayed: July 2017
2  Thank PeterJT46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Centre hotels
206.5 km away
Kings Canyon Resort
Kings Canyon Resort
#1 of 1 in Kings Canyon
1,686 reviews
242.1 km away
Sails in the Desert Hotel, Ayers Rock Resort
245.1 km away
Mercure Alice Springs Resort
Mercure Alice Springs Resort
#3 of 13 in Alice Springs
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
243.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
695.7 km away
Goldfields Hotel Motel
Goldfields Hotel Motel
#2 of 3 in Tennant Creek
67 reviews
247.9 km away
Glen Helen Homestead Lodge
Glen Helen Homestead Lodge
#1 of 1 in West MacDonnell National Park
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kulgera Roadhouse Hotel Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kulgera Roadhouse Hotel Motel

Address: South Stuart Highway | Kulgera, Northern Territory 0872, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Red Centre
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing