We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and friendly”
Review of Terra Mia

Terra Mia
Ranked #19 of 44 Restaurants in Arrowtown
Price range: US$4 - US$55
Description: Terra Mia brings authentic Italian dishes to Central Otago. All of our dishes are beautifully hand crafted from ingredients that are locally sourced. We are open for breakfast everyday offering traditional Italian cakes and cooked breakfast. Pastas, panini, salads, pizza served for lunch & Dinner Open for coffee and cakes all day.
Restaurant details
Description: Terra Mia brings authentic Italian dishes to Central Otago. All of our dishes are beautifully hand crafted from ingredients that are locally sourced. We are open for breakfast everyday offering traditional Italian cakes and cooked breakfast. Pastas, panini, salads, pizza served for lunch & Dinner Open for coffee and cakes all day.
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Great lunch would highly recommend the pizza, coffee and brioche. Also very lovely helpful staff as it’s always difficult with food intolerances but they were happy to find out or change the ingredients for me as needed.

Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto C, Owner at Terra Mia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018
Google Translation

Grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2018

Not sure but the meals we had were vegan so maybe that is what is being offered. Didn't check the menu to make sure. Very nice food nevertheless.

Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto C, Owner at Terra Mia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018
Google Translation

Grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Visited for a coffee. Wanted a large flat white, which is large enough but I then they offered me a HUGE coffee in a soup bowl. Totally awesome coffee and service. They went out of their way to make my visit memorable. Great coffee great atmosphere, this is my go to place in Arrowtown from now on. Well done guys

Thank MattCuthill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto C, Owner at Terra Mia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018
Google Translation

Grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Love this place. Real Italians making real Italian food. The pizzas are excellent, have worked my way through the whole menu over time and can recommend them all. Nice setting in the heart of Arrowtown, and suitable for all ages. Whether it's a quick lunch, a snack, or dinner dining, you won't be disappointed in this place. Highly recommended

Thank Pathfinder816602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto C, Owner at Terra Mia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018
Google Translation

Grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

This was my regular cafe and always had good coffee but it seems to have deteriorated recently. Coffee today was not of the standard it used to be. Also had the chocolate eclairs and while the filling was nice, the actual choux was tasteless. Too much chocolate on top overpowered everything else. We didn't have to wait long for the coffee but didn't need the judgmental attitude from the cashier. Won't be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathryn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto C, Owner at Terra Mia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Sorry to hear this

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terra Mia also viewed

Arrowtown, Otago Region
 
Arrowtown, Otago Region
 

Been to Terra Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing