We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Breakfast”

Clubhouse Restaurant @ Millbrook
Ranked #18 of 42 Restaurants in Arrowtown
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Breakfast is served in this restaurant and breakfast buffet (hot and cold) was included in our room charge. The buffet was quiet varied and absolutely delicious. There was everything from fresh fruit to cold cuts and fish to nuts to waffles and cereal to vegetables that you could make juice out of yourself. The service was good and the staff was lovely. If you can't find something here that suits you then you must not be hungry! We were in New Zealand for three weeks and this was my favorite hotel breakfast.

Thank slwsweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2017

An interesting buffet combined with a la carte. Fresh, service good, nice ambiance with pleasant scenic views.

Thank roger h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillbrookResort, Manager at Clubhouse Restaurant @ Millbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Hi roger h,
Thank you for your feedback on our Clubhouse breakfast we are pleased you enjoyed everything.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Matt McDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We popped in here for a drink after playing golf. The light bite was lovely just what we needed. will come back for a proper lunch as the place is in a great setting

Thank lynne4955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillbrookResort, Manager at Clubhouse Restaurant @ Millbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear lynne4955,

Thank you for posting your feedback, we think you may have been in the Hole in One Cafe.

we hope to welcome you back to Millbrook soon.

Kind regards,

Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Always a nice spot for breaky, good food, good variety, beautiful surroundings. Great for hungry kids!

Thank RickNellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillbrookResort, Manager at Clubhouse Restaurant @ Millbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear RickNellie,

Thank you for posting your review!

We hope you can come back and enjoy breakfast with us again soon.

Kind regards,
Matt McDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

An enjoyable oasis within an enjoyable oasis. Great for breakfast especially. Also an excellent view of the approach shots to the little green (fronted by a creek) outside. Top tip: It's easiest to serve yourself breakfast, and the coffee quality is ok...

Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillbrookResort, Restaurant Manager at Clubhouse Restaurant @ Millbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Neil,

Thank you for taking time to post your review, The Clubhouse is a great place to stop for some breakfast and watch the early golfers come in. We do take a lot of pride in our buffet and also our breakfast menu. Our coffee training in ongoing so next time your in you will have to enjoy a lovely espresso coffee.

Kind Regards,

Matt McDonald
Restaurants Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clubhouse Restaurant @ Millbrook also viewed

Arrowtown, Otago Region
Arrowtown, Otago Region
 
Arrowtown, Otago Region
 
Arrowtown, Otago Region
 

Been to Clubhouse Restaurant @ Millbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing