We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway
Nearby Hotels
Wangaratta North Family Motel(Wangaratta)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Advance Motel(Wangaratta)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hermitage Motor Inn(Wangaratta)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryley Motor Inn(Wangaratta)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindenwarrah(Milawa)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkview Motor Inn(Wangaratta)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
182
105
29
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
105
29
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatrium restaurantundercover parkingroom serviceheated poolking roomcocktail bargreat restaurantcountry hotelwine listbedroom townhousereception staffrooms are spaciouswalk in showersized bedbusiness tripair congreat room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed overnight and enjoyed the Quality. Large, king room tucked away from any noise. Busy with functions, staff were very professional. Plenty of parking, close to city center and restaurants. Thanks Heather. Super comfy bed....

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CountryCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Our rooms was nicely furnished and well maintained. Staff were professional and courteous. Highly recommended for a Wangaratta stay. Only down side was noise from both functions at the hotel one night and road noise. Pick a room away from the main road if you can.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stuartroaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Stayed here on a few occasions and rooms always comfortable and clean. Pool area would be inviting if not mid-winter. Convenient underground parking with lift to room level. Staff friendly and helpful. We did not eat in house as preferred the exercise after a long day in the car, so walked to a nearby historic pub for a meal.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gilliano9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Gilliano9,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our Hotel.

It is always great to hear when our clients enjoy their stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Wangaratta.

Kind Regards

Wendy Lester
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Stayed here overnight on our way to Melbourne.

The room was spacious and clean. Most importantly, the bed was comfortable and we had a great night's sleep.

Breakfast in the restaurant was good. Plenty to choose from, so we went on our way happy.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DestinationsJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear DenstinationsJourney,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway.

It was fantastic to hear your feedback, I have passed it onto our entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in North East Victoria.

Kind Regards

Wendy Lester
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Positives- super friendly staff, efficient check in, good variety in breakfast menu if you are not intolerant of foods, lovely staff, dinner menu caters for some food intolerances, bed comfy, bathroom spacious, accommodate needs in room like microwave, teas and secure parking.

Negatives- room damp and drafty, not great for asthma, have to ask for gluten free items for breakfast, not on display like most places and pricing for types of brekky not explained. Be prepared for foot traffic if on ground floor and cigarette smells from those who stand near the undercover area smoking.

Hint- bring an extra blanket to keep warm as nights are cold

Worth a stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Swell67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Swell67,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on tripadvisor.

It was great to hear that you thought our staff were super friendly and efficient.

When you stay again if you ever need another blanket please call reception as we are opened 24 hours. It was great to hear your comments about the gluten free options for the buffet I will address this with our catering department.

We look forward to welcoming you back when next in Wangaratta.

Kind Regards

Wendy Lester
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews