We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Point Coolum Beach(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coolum Baywatch Resort(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$164
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$68
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Seacove Resort(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
US$121
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Dance(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$164
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coolum Motel(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$62
US$60
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coolum Dreams Bed & Breakfast(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$81
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
98
56
20
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
56
20
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain poolacross the roadbedroom apartmentdan murphyssunshine coastliquor storethe kitchenroom optionscoles supermarketalready booked for next yeargreat location to walkmattresses pushed togetherbedrooms lockedsmall gymtop floorbooked onlinegood size
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Our two bedroom accommodation was comfortable, cosy, close to the township of Coolum, across the road from the surf beach. It was also walking distance to Coles, cafes and some local shops. Our two bedroom accommodation has a main bathroom and an ensuite to the main bedroom. Coolum at the Beach has a secured underground parking. It has three heated pools and a gym. The small kitchen was fairly well equipped, has a stove, oven, fridge and dishwasher. There is also a laundry sink, washing machine and dryer as well as a clothes horse, iron and ironing board. However a bit more attention should have been considered in the maintenance department.. Almost all of our eight pillows were lumpy. When we brought it to their attention, the receptionist was apologetic and swapped five of our pillows for us. Other maintenance issues were the toilet roll holder ( broken which they fixed ) and all their knives need sharpening. Apart from that, it was a ccomfortable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brettnjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We just got back from staying at this apartment complex. It was really handy to local shops (cafes, bakery, chemist and coles) which is excellent when you have small children and need to pop out for things on a whim. Great pools, heated too which was excellent for our little ones! The beach was only a short stroll down a path, great for when you forget to bring the bucket and spade from the apartment and have to go back and get it.
The apartment was a good size, good appliances and everything was in working order and super clean. They ask you to remove your rubbish, do your dishes and put them away prior to leaving which was fine with me. My only gripes were the panel glide blinds in our bedroom have curled up and don't block the light that well and the pillows were AWFUL! They were all clean and new, but of the 8 pillows in the apartment, they were all the same marshmallowy squashy ones that don't support your head but if you stack them up they're too big! Normally places I've stayed at have a range of pillows so that hopefully you find one to your needs.
It wasn't full but there were still quite a few people there (plus some long term residents I think) but it was so quiet and peaceful. We'd come back for sure

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nh4pd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Having never stayed at Coolum before we took a punt (and advice from Trip Advisor contributors) and booked a week at this resort. We had a one bedroom unit on the top floor which was very roomy with a good size balcony over looking one of the four pools. Although we didn't need the pools heated too much in February it was great to get straight into warm water. Coles supermarket and coffee shops and restaurants right across the road. Dozens of other restaurants an easy walk away. Surf beach in front.

After only a few days here we realized that one week would not be enough and the very helpful managers booked us in for another week. We didn't even have to move units. Although there were quite a few people around all the time it was always quiet and plenty of room in and around the pools. Great value, excellent accommodation.

Just finalizing dates to book a villa with family in August. So excited about coming back. My new favorite place to stay in Australia.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not on the ground floor if you don't like pool noise.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Relal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

My husband and I decided on a weekend away and booked online Saturday morning and we in our apartment mid afternoon. Beautifully furnished with a full kitchen and large ensuite and such a reasonable price. Across road to supermarket one way, beach the other - perfect location. Three heated pools - one quite large - so no need for the cringe factor until you get acclimatised to the termperature. Check in was no fuss and the staff were very helpful with a late checkout. We have stayed in many resorts on the Sunshine Coast and this one is up there with the best. We expect to return soon!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelbugbitten10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Our family of 2 adults and 3 teenage children stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment at Coolum @ the beach in the January school holidays. Lovely apartment, very spacious and well appointed, fully equipped kitchen, huge ensuite, air con. Secure car accommodation too which is a bonus. Several pools including a kiddie pool, and lap pool. Very close to all the shops, and restaurants and a Coles Shopping centre right across the road. Price was reasonable for a 3 bedroom apartment. Only drawback is the beach is a bit of a trek about a 150m walk through the dunes so you couldn't actually see the ocean from the grounds. I would recommend Coolum Beach and would definitely stay at Coolum @ the beach again.

Room Tip: If you want a bit of a view ask for a top floor apartment or a villa which have their own balcony and spa.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews