We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelling for work it was a confortable place to stay.”
Review of Seacove Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seacove Resort
Reviewed 18 October 2017

I was travelling on my own. The people at reception were extremely friendly and helpful. The room had a King size bed and a spa - just what I needed after a full and busy day. It was in a quiet location away from all the hussle. It was equipped to prepare a snack or small meal for which I was grateful. The only thing I could say negatively was the initial musty smell on entering the room.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017

We booked here for 7 nights and enjoyed all the time we spent there. We were using this place as a base as we were spending most daylight hours elsewhere. Although we did have time to use and enjoy the pool - with the attached spa-. The staff were obviously more than competent, friendly and very aware of how to make guests feel welcome. However, during our stay the ownership and management were changing over. I would be surprised though if new management didn't keep up the same quality of service, as that is what they have bought into. Our view may be slightly biased as we think we had the best unit in the house. Number 19a, upstairs looking out over the pool and towards the beach (although you can't actually see the beach from here). Visiting Mudlarks and Kookaburras, which we could hand feed, also added to the positive experience. Undercover parking is available for most units, but depending on bookings and configurations, you could be parked in the outside parking area. So check this when making a booking. The resort is on the outskirts of Coolum Beach shopping area, but easily within walking distance. Highly recommend the pace to anyone.

Room Tip: Check what parking will be allocated. And the rooms overlooking the pool are best outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skypics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Based on the reviews here, obviously others have had a good experience in this resort. Unfortunately we didn't.

We booked a twin bed room which may have been our downfall, as clearly double rooms seem to be preferred by most people and this room therefore may not have had much demand on it. When we opened the door we were hit with a powerful musty smell. We searched everywhere for the source but could not find it so we opened the windows. Unfortunately there were no fly screens on the windows; so we tried the aircon to see if we could remove the musty smell that way, but the remote control was not the one supplied with the aircon and would only turn it on and off and would not allow us to change any of the heat/cool or temperature settings!!

Luckily we had a lot of people to catch up with so only needed the room to sleep the nights and we could spend most of our time out of that rotten room. I must admit I was seriously concerned about the health implications of sleeping in a room with mould, but we seemed to have survived the experience.

I will be avoiding this resort in the future and cannot see fit to recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Some rooms look over the pool while others look over the creek at the back of the property - if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank M0numentAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We stayed here for almost 2 weeks over the Christmas holiday and couldn't have been happier. Located on the edge of town allows for a short walk into town or to the beach. The hotel management was welcoming and very helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and spacious. The only "negative" was limited internet time for me to post all my amazing photos. :) I would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kkanderson84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Just on the out skirt of town but still in walking distance we love to stay here the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are basic but have everything you need. The pool and spa are just fantastic and its so quiet and relaxing we will keep going back

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traceyanderson667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeacoveResortCoolum, Manager at Seacove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

G'day traceyanderson667, thank you for taking the time to write a review for Seacove Resort. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are absolutely right about the pool, it has been very popular with the lovely warm weather we have had of late.

Take care and please give us a call next time you are up this way. We can look after you with a special deal when you deal direct.

Cheers

Robbie and Kim-Leigh
Resident Managers
Seacove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolum Beach
0.7 km away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
167 reviews
2.6 km away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
297 reviews
1.5 km away
The Beach Retreat Coolum
The Beach Retreat Coolum
#14 of 18 in Coolum Beach
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments
0.4 km away
Seachange Coolum Beach
Seachange Coolum Beach
#3 of 18 in Coolum Beach
106 reviews
9.1 km away
Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seacove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seacove Resort

Address: 7 Seacove Lane, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Coolum Beach
Price Range: RM 424 - RM 629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seacove Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seacove Resort is set in a stunning seaside location, nestled alongside tranquil Stumer’s Creek and surrounded by native, coastal bushland. We are set 50 metres off the David Low Way in a quiet, peaceful location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Seacove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing