We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Point Coolum Beach(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coolum Dreams Bed & Breakfast(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Coolum Motel(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Surf Dance(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coolum Baywatch Resort(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Dome House(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
102
34
4
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
34
4
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hostsmusty smellair conan easy walkquiet locationwashing machine and dryerundercover parkinggreat poolaccommodationspacoolumkookaburrasunitsfitting
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We booked here for 7 nights and enjoyed all the time we spent there. We were using this place as a base as we were spending most daylight hours elsewhere. Although we did have time to use and enjoy the pool - with the attached spa-. The staff were obviously more than competent, friendly and very aware of how to make guests feel welcome. However, during our stay the ownership and management were changing over. I would be surprised though if new management didn't keep up the same quality of service, as that is what they have bought into. Our view may be slightly biased as we think we had the best unit in the house. Number 19a, upstairs looking out over the pool and towards the beach (although you can't actually see the beach from here). Visiting Mudlarks and Kookaburras, which we could hand feed, also added to the positive experience. Undercover parking is available for most units, but depending on bookings and configurations, you could be parked in the outside parking area. So check this when making a booking. The resort is on the outskirts of Coolum Beach shopping area, but easily within walking distance. Highly recommend the pace to anyone.

Room Tip: Check what parking will be allocated. And the rooms overlooking the pool are best outlook
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skypics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Based on the reviews here, obviously others have had a good experience in this resort. Unfortunately we didn't.

We booked a twin bed room which may have been our downfall, as clearly double rooms seem to be preferred by most people and this room therefore may not have had much demand on it. When we opened the door we were hit with a powerful musty smell. We searched everywhere for the source but could not find it so we opened the windows. Unfortunately there were no fly screens on the windows; so we tried the aircon to see if we could remove the musty smell that way, but the remote control was not the one supplied with the aircon and would only turn it on and off and would not allow us to change any of the heat/cool or temperature settings!!

Luckily we had a lot of people to catch up with so only needed the room to sleep the nights and we could spend most of our time out of that rotten room. I must admit I was seriously concerned about the health implications of sleeping in a room with mould, but we seemed to have survived the experience.

I will be avoiding this resort in the future and cannot see fit to recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Some rooms look over the pool while others look over the creek at the back of the property - if you have a preference check when you book.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank M0numentAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We stayed here for almost 2 weeks over the Christmas holiday and couldn't have been happier. Located on the edge of town allows for a short walk into town or to the beach. The hotel management was welcoming and very helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and spacious. The only "negative" was limited internet time for me to post all my amazing photos. :) I would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kkanderson84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Just on the out skirt of town but still in walking distance we love to stay here the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are basic but have everything you need. The pool and spa are just fantastic and its so quiet and relaxing we will keep going back

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traceyanderson667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeacoveResortCoolum, Manager at Seacove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

G'day traceyanderson667, thank you for taking the time to write a review for Seacove Resort. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are absolutely right about the pool, it has been very popular with the lovely warm weather we have had of late.

Take care and please give us a call next time you are up this way. We can look after you with a special deal when you deal direct.

Cheers

Robbie and Kim-Leigh
Resident Managers
Seacove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Situated at the northern end of Coolum Beach, we enjoyed the quieter location. An easy walk gets you into Coolum. The friendly management team were on hand to make sure all was well with our stay and a request to change a bulb in a light fitting was quickly carried out. No sea views, but our unit and balcony overlooked the pool and garden. One bedroom unit with kitchen was clean and comfortable and our ensuite had a washing machine and dryer. Value for money.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank s2ckwellc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeacoveResortCoolum, Manager at Seacove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

G'day s2ckwellc, thank you for taking the time to write a review for Seacove Resort. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are set back from the beach, so we do not have ocean views, but being that little bit out of Coolum does mean it is nice and quiet at night.

Cheers

Robbie and Kim-Leigh
Resident Managers
Seacove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews