We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
79
138
83
28
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
138
83
28
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsget awayhot tubthe pubsteam roomlightning lakeping ponggames roomseparate buildingbunk bedsski hillwinter wonderlandbear's dennew ownershipgeneral storemid weeksmall fridgenachos
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Spend three nights at the end of my journey in Manning Park in a cottage, friendly people, very good food in the
restaurant, basic food in the shop to survive, and wonderful trails in breathtaking landscape, without too many people, many animals around, perfect. The only thing i missed was an espresso after diner.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Margit Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

I thought that in Canada we would adhere to the labour laws but apparently that is not the case! Very few Canadians get jobs at this resort, whereas the work permit Australians get priority. I used to think this was a great Canadian location to explore but, alas, the new ownership thinks differently. The washrooms were dirty, the grounds rundown, I won't be visiting this so called "resort" again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JandSVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPR_Marketing, other at Manning Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Hi there, thanks for the review this past summer. I just wanted to respond to your comments about our hiring practices. We accept applications from a variety of sources, and do not prioritize based on country, but hire our staff based on their attributes. We support our local communities and love to hire locally. We invite you to come visit us at some of the local career fairs that we attend to learn more about working with us!
Thanks for your comments and we will continue to work on improving the guest experience at Manning Park Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

A beautiful spot to rest by night while using the trails by day. Or, as we did, a stop over for one night on our way through the southern area of the province. There was no cell service and the Wi-Fi was weak for the regular package and $3.00 for a few hours of service. TV stations seemed limited with no directions on use or station numbers available. The food at the restaurant was good, the country store had adequate supplies, and the staff were fine. If you're comfortable on leaving the social world behind and take pleasure with the quiet life of the park this spot is ideal. There are cabins as well as rooms available in the lodge. I felt that it was time for a bit of a face lift. But the room was clean and the beds were fine.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We had booked one of their cabins for 4 adults & 3 children. Check-in upon arrival was speedy and friendly. The first thing upon entry into the cabin were signs noticed on the cupboard doors informing that certain fines would be issued for dishes left unwashed etc, etc
Well, a certain unpleasant odour caused us to check for the source of the smell. So we found a suspicious deposit behind the TV cabinet. Housekeeping subsequently came to clean up the (doggy or cat) mess. Next we discovered that not all the dishes were clean in the cupboard.
The beds were clean and comfortable. Chairs were in short supply for our party of 7.
So, a bit of a disappointment to start our stay.
However, when we reported these short-comings to the front desk, we did receive a rebate which we considered fair.
On the positive side are a very well-kept indoor swimming pool and hot tub and a convenient restaurant and snack bar. The play room in the main lodge basement could use some TLC but it served to keep our youngsters busy in the evening.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Tucked away in the middle of no where, this little gem was a welcomed retreat for our family. Nestled in the mountains and away from all civilization this place offered us all we could ask for. My wife and son are cealic's and their restaurant was equipped to handle such a request and were well versed in the disease. Looking forward to going back next year for a few days longer.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank shawneoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews