We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great Wedding at Manning Park Resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Manning Park Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manning Park
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I've DJ'd three Weddings this Summer at Manning Park Resort and I'm very Impressed with this location. Outstanding sound acoustics in the Alpine Room and a wonderful location for a lakeside ceremony. The staff really care about guest experience at Manning Park and the service is top notch. After performing at over 50 Weddings this year, this location has really stood out as one of my favourites. It's not often I see an audience with not one single person texting away on social media the entire night, "social" was right there all along and all the guests seemed to love it! Highly recommended - DJ Rob Steel, Steel Productions

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2017

Spend three nights at the end of my journey in Manning Park in a cottage, friendly people, very good food in the
restaurant, basic food in the shop to survive, and wonderful trails in breathtaking landscape, without too many people, many animals around, perfect. The only thing i missed was an espresso after diner.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Margit Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

I thought that in Canada we would adhere to the labour laws but apparently that is not the case! Very few Canadians get jobs at this resort, whereas the work permit Australians get priority. I used to think this was a great Canadian location to explore but, alas, the new ownership thinks differently. The washrooms were dirty, the grounds rundown, I won't be visiting this so called "resort" again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JandSVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

A beautiful spot to rest by night while using the trails by day. Or, as we did, a stop over for one night on our way through the southern area of the province. There was no cell service and the Wi-Fi was weak for the regular package and $3.00 for a few hours of service. TV stations seemed limited with no directions on use or station numbers available. The food at the restaurant was good, the country store had adequate supplies, and the staff were fine. If you're comfortable on leaving the social world behind and take pleasure with the quiet life of the park this spot is ideal. There are cabins as well as rooms available in the lodge. I felt that it was time for a bit of a face lift. But the room was clean and the beds were fine.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We had booked one of their cabins for 4 adults & 3 children. Check-in upon arrival was speedy and friendly. The first thing upon entry into the cabin were signs noticed on the cupboard doors informing that certain fines would be issued for dishes left unwashed etc, etc
Well, a certain unpleasant odour caused us to check for the source of the smell. So we found a suspicious deposit behind the TV cabinet. Housekeeping subsequently came to clean up the (doggy or cat) mess. Next we discovered that not all the dishes were clean in the cupboard.
The beds were clean and comfortable. Chairs were in short supply for our party of 7.
So, a bit of a disappointment to start our stay.
However, when we reported these short-comings to the front desk, we did receive a rebate which we considered fair.
On the positive side are a very well-kept indoor swimming pool and hot tub and a convenient restaurant and snack bar. The play room in the main lodge basement could use some TLC but it served to keep our youngsters busy in the evening.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Manning Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manning Park Resort

Address: 7500 Hwy 3, Manning Park, British Columbia V0X 1R0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Manning Park
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manning Park
Price Range: RM384 - RM629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Manning Park Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOUR FOUR SEASONS DESTINATION.Manning Park Resort and EC Manning Provincial Park has your four seasons covered. With Alpine and Nordic skiing in the Winter; snowshoeing and exploring in the Spring; canoeing, camping, hiking and swimming in the Summer; fishing, hiking (check out the Larch trees on Mt Frosty) and boating during the Fall - there is always a beautiful outdoor adventure waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Manning Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manning Park Hotel Hope

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing