We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just as beautiful as remembered!”
other travellers have booked this property
Nah Uxibal as seen from the kayak
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nah Uxibal as seen from the kayak
Indoor dining table, kitchen, and outdoor dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Nah Uxibal as seen from the kayak
Indoor dining table, kitchen, and outdoor dining area
Living area with bedroom in background
Nah Uxibal beachfront
A Soliman Bay Sunrise
Main House Sitting area
Open to the ocean downstairs sitting area
Pool with spa
Uxibal Dinning table with sitting area behind
Rainbow over Soliman
The beach of Soliman Bay
Soliman Bay homes from the water
Uxibal outdoor BBQ
Another Soliman Sunrise from the ocean
Second bedroom with balcony
Outdoor dining area
Outdoor dining balcony
Living area below with TV area with futons above
Looking at living area below from TV/loft
Lower floor sitting area open to the ocean
Nah Uxibal beach
Nah Uxibal beack
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Soliman Bay, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lmic2017
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
“Just as beautiful as remembered!”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The main house was ideal for 2 couples vacationing together. We each had our private space but thoroughly enjoyed the open living area and large outdoor deck overlooking the garden and gorgeous view of the beach. It was the perfect spot for morning coffee as well as a fabulous Mexican dinner prepared for us by Victoria! The beds were comfy, the kitchen well equipped, the BBQ area great, the pool table guaranteed some fun evenings....and what could be better than Solomon Bay at your doorstep!
This was my second visit (brought the whole family, a group of 14 last time) and I hope it won't be the last. Thank you Jeanette and Skip for sharing your lovely home; and Javier and Victoria for making our stay so comfortable

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2017
Thank you for coming to enjoy Nah Uxibal once again Linda. May the memories and relaxation last well into the year for you.......we'd love to have you and your friends back anytime, and remember the free night if you stay a week or more for our return guests:)
Be well until next time......hasta luego!
Warmly,
Jeannette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMThiele
1 review
“Paradise on Soliman Bay”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just returned from 2 weeks at Nah Uxibal. It was the perfect place for our family vacation. The setting is gorgeous and the house and grounds are lovely. Snorkeling everyday in the turquoise water and relaxing under the palapa roof reading a book! Kids loved the pool. There is much to explore in the area but we were always happy to return to the serenity of Nah Uxibal and Soliman Bay. Jeannette, Javier, and Victoria were so helpful and made our stay easy and seamless. It was hard to leave and we hope to return one day!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D
Peoria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

When we booked our stay we were looking for a place where we could just sit back and relax. We found that and more, this place is breathtaking. The main house at Nah Uxibal is very spacious and comfortable. Our group of six had plenty of room to spread out. I loved the open feel of the main rooms and the spacious balcony was ideal for our meals. We also made good use of the kayaks and enjoyed the sea life, we even spotted a few sting rays. Victoria and Javier, the caretakers, were gracious and very accommodating. The dinner Victoria prepared for us on our last night there was delicious! Jeanette, the owner, is great to work with and she provides a wealth of information and tips for an enjoyable stay. We can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house is steps from the beach
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trickynic...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Marvellous”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I seldom write reviews - but this place really was excellent. The house is lovely - very well equipped too. It has a wonderful balcony overlooking the delightful bay. It is excellent equipped too. And the owner does not skimp either - there was always plenty of coffee, juice, water and other items. The house is very spacious, and there was more than ample room for 6 of us. The guys that work at the house are always available if there is a problem. And the bay is simply wonderful - low key, tranquil and well away from those nasty bland all-inclusive resorts. There are also plenty of activities - canoeing, and excellent snorkelling and a wonderful beach restaurant at the end of the bay that serves the best fish I have had for yonks. I will try and return, because it really was a marvellous getaway .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Splendid”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I thought it was worth every minute! The villa provided everything. However, the bathrooms need maintenance. There was low water pressure in the showers and the toilet ran for a while after having been flushed. As a matter of safety, always wear the appropriate foot wear when using the stairs. The stairs do not have railings and I slipped. I fell pretty hard and hurt myself. Lastly, the advertisement was accurate. The home was awesome, the staff were great, and Nah Uxibal in Tulum was amazing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Snorkeling with my wife, right off the beach of Nah Uxibal, in Soliman Bay
Liked least: the showers
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$300
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing