We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$196
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kimberley Grande(Kununurra)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra(Kununurra)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$138
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wunan House(Kununurra)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,920
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$1,565
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
57
51
16
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
51
16
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommunal kitchenfish and chip shopopposite colesexcellent locationquality toiletriesown bathroomfree wifilocked overnightair conditionerconvenient locationfriendly place to stayking roommiddle of townat short noticewouldn't stay anywhere elseshort staybed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Located across the road from the Kununurra shopping centre on a quiet street, Kimberley Croc Motel is very comfortable with pleasant rooms facing a delightful green courtyard. Friendly staff were very helpful with booking a cruise of Lake Argyle on short notice and suggesting somewhere for a delicious meal.

Room Tip: Rooms on the courtyard are pleasant.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley C, Owner at Kimberley Croc Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

We all are very passionate about Kununurra, so it was very easy to help you discover why we live here!
We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we'd be delighted to see you back for another visit to the wonderful East Kimberley.
Safe travelling
Kind Regards
Lisa and the Kimberley Croc Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Staff was friendly and check in was quick. Room we booked had a broken lock, so we were moved to another room - supposedly a deluxe room.
But that was a rather dated room with a kitchenette which comprised of a kettle, microwave and few crokeries. Washing of kitchen items had to be done in wash basin in bathroom.
Bed was a king and quite comfortable. Free wifi worked only outside the door in corridor facing office.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank diskali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaSpackman, Owner at Kimberley Croc Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay, the property is older, but we have some beautiful gardens and dining areas and a lovely swimming pool.
As guest safety is important to us we were happy to organise the upgrade immediately once we found the lock was not satisfactory. The main differences from our Standard to our Deluxe rooms are that the bed is a King size (rather than a Queen) and the room is bigger. Our Deluxe rooms are due for a "face-lift" this off peak season, as we only were able to get the Standard rooms done before we got busy again for this season.
Did you find the functional communal kitchen we have onsite to do your cooking and washing up? this tends to be a favorite with a lot of guests - a bit more room to wash up in! We also have the onsite fish and chip store and many restaurants only minutes away on foot for those that just want to be taken care of.
Safe travelling and we look forward to having you stay with us when you are in Kununurra.
Kind Regards
Lisa and the Kimberley Croc Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Due to a caravan malfunction we stayed for 4 nights.
Really friendly, helpful staff, very informative regarding local tourism. Accommodated our elderly dog too with no fuss.
Would have appreciated our room being cleaned more than once would be the only criticism.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 57Rosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley C, Owner at Kimberley Croc Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. You are one of quite a few who have enjoyed the comforts of the Motel after a long and dusty 4WD trip - the beds are always a favourite, though I do believe it's the showers that are enjoyed the most!
I am disappointed to hear that the servicing of your room was not up to standard, and this is not an acceptable practice for us. As you can see on other reviews, we pride ourselves on the cleanliness of the rooms. It is an issue that I will most certainly address immediately.
We hope you enjoy the rest of your journey, and hope that you call in again, should you return to Kununurra.
Kind Regards
Lisa and the Kimberley Croc Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Had come from el questro (where we experienced the worst customer service in living memory) to the happiest, most professional experience. The French girl at the counter whose name I can't remember (starting with sol I think); nothing was too hard, and her attitude just stood out. Fantastic, and to that end, I've never reviewed anything before,

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley C, Owner at Kimberley Croc Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

We are honoured to be your first review - thankyou, as it is greatly appreciated.
It is heart-warming to know that you enjoyed your time here at Kimberley Croc Motel and got to experience our Kimberley hospitality and dedicated friendly staff, and we agree that the Solenne is a real treat.
It was an absolute pleasure having you here and hopefully we see you again one day!!
Safe travelling and we hope to have you stay with us when you are in Kununurra.
Kind Regards
Lisa and the Kimberley Croc Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

A delightful, friendly place to stay close to all Town amenities. Linda the owner is pleasant and most helpful when I asked questions about the town and amenities. It is close to the shops away from the main drag. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Godfrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley C, Owner at Kimberley Croc Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

We are very lucky to be so centrally located (with a shopping centre across the road). It makes it very easy for guests to enjoy the shops, cafes and drinking holes
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we welcome you back anytime
Kind Regards
Lisa and the Kimberley Croc Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews