We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimberley Croc Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$101
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$142
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$177
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$281
US$209
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Kununurra(Kununurra)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wunan House(Kununurra)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
53
48
14
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
48
14
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish and chip shopcommunal kitchenexcellent locationinternet accessquality toiletriesown bathroomcar troublelocked overnightair conditionerking roommiddle of townfriendly place to staycoles supermarketat short noticewouldn't stay anywhere elsecentral locationbed was very comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We recently had a couple of nights at the Kimberley Croc but would probably have stayed longer if we had known how good it was. Location excellent, very safe as locked up at night, shopping centre just opposite. We loved Kununurra and there is so much to see and do that we only scratched the surface. The best meal in our two week holiday was at the restaurant adjacent to the hotel. The best barramundi I've ever tasted even though I live in Darwin where it's available in nearly every restaurant. The hotel room was very clean, smallish but comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. Will have to come back here soon.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley C, Owner at Kimberley Croc Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

We are honoured with such a lovely review Shelia - thank you.
I will ensure I pass this on to the staff as well, as they like to know their efforts are noticed.
We are biased, but happen to think that the Barra Shak Barramundi is the BEST!
We look forward to seeing you again, when you next visit Kununurra and the East Kimberley!
Kind Regards
Lisa and the Kimberley Croc Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

cruizy place, friendly helpful owner and staff, delightful room......quiet & convenient location......very sweet, shady garden courtyard - perfect for my morning yoga.....with little crimson finches having a bath in the sprinklers - thanks folks! was a pleasure :)

Room Tip: ground floor overlooking garden courtyard.... room 27 delightful :)
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephwright2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley C, Owner at Kimberley Croc Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Thank-you for your kind words - it was a pleasure to have you stay with us.
We welcome you back to stay with us when you are in Kununurra and the amazing East Kimberley!
Safe travelling
King regards; Lisa and the Kimberley Croc Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Located across the road from the Kununurra shopping centre on a quiet street, Kimberley Croc Motel is very comfortable with pleasant rooms facing a delightful green courtyard. Friendly staff were very helpful with booking a cruise of Lake Argyle on short notice and suggesting somewhere for a delicious meal.

Room Tip: Rooms on the courtyard are pleasant.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley C, Owner at Kimberley Croc Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

We all are very passionate about Kununurra, so it was very easy to help you discover why we live here!
We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we'd be delighted to see you back for another visit to the wonderful East Kimberley.
Safe travelling
Kind Regards
Lisa and the Kimberley Croc Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Staff was friendly and check in was quick. Room we booked had a broken lock, so we were moved to another room - supposedly a deluxe room.
But that was a rather dated room with a kitchenette which comprised of a kettle, microwave and few crokeries. Washing of kitchen items had to be done in wash basin in bathroom.
Bed was a king and quite comfortable. Free wifi worked only outside the door in corridor facing office.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank diskali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaSpackman, Owner at Kimberley Croc Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay, the property is older, but we have some beautiful gardens and dining areas and a lovely swimming pool.
As guest safety is important to us we were happy to organise the upgrade immediately once we found the lock was not satisfactory. The main differences from our Standard to our Deluxe rooms are that the bed is a King size (rather than a Queen) and the room is bigger. Our Deluxe rooms are due for a "face-lift" this off peak season, as we only were able to get the Standard rooms done before we got busy again for this season.
Did you find the functional communal kitchen we have onsite to do your cooking and washing up? this tends to be a favorite with a lot of guests - a bit more room to wash up in! We also have the onsite fish and chip store and many restaurants only minutes away on foot for those that just want to be taken care of.
Safe travelling and we look forward to having you stay with us when you are in Kununurra.
Kind Regards
Lisa and the Kimberley Croc Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Due to a caravan malfunction we stayed for 4 nights.
Really friendly, helpful staff, very informative regarding local tourism. Accommodated our elderly dog too with no fuss.
Would have appreciated our room being cleaned more than once would be the only criticism.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 57Rosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley C, Owner at Kimberley Croc Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. You are one of quite a few who have enjoyed the comforts of the Motel after a long and dusty 4WD trip - the beds are always a favourite, though I do believe it's the showers that are enjoyed the most!
I am disappointed to hear that the servicing of your room was not up to standard, and this is not an acceptable practice for us. As you can see on other reviews, we pride ourselves on the cleanliness of the rooms. It is an issue that I will most certainly address immediately.
We hope you enjoy the rest of your journey, and hope that you call in again, should you return to Kununurra.
Kind Regards
Lisa and the Kimberley Croc Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews