We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
127
81
26
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
127
81
26
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el questro tour group glamping tents setting is lovely zebedee springs cool down great restaurant an oasis ceiling fan spent two nights barramundi gorge fridge accommodation bush station kimberley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2022

If you are looking to book with these guys make sure you are 100% going to get there. They show 0 compassion to guests who have been affected by the pandemic and cant make it.
Our son tested positive the day before we were meant to fly to Kununurra. So we did the right thing and called and cancelled our accommodation only to be told that we were going to loose the entire amount of $466 as that's part of the T&C whereby they don't refund or offer credit.
No amount of pleading with the reservation desk on the grounds that we were a young family, hard working and the money lost is sizeable , made any difference. All we got was an indifferent , standardised apology with no remorse in taking our money and offering no service in return. You guys should be ashamed of yourselves. We are trying to support the tourism industry here in WA and you just engaged in day light robbery! and you wonder why people choose to holiday elsewhere. Most places offer refund or credits ...oh but not you guys!!!
Travelers BEWARE!!!

Room tip: Book only if you are 100% sure to make it, they don't offer refunds or credits
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Service
Thank Vbrandis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 May 2022 via mobile

This was a wonderful place to capture the sheer nature of the Emma Gorge itself. The food at the restaurant was fantastic with mouth watering beef brisket served with a smile. The glamping style tents were underwhelming - no bar fridge, no hanging space and no security as no key given to lock door while away from our tent. If you are over 170 cms in height you need to duck when going in shower else you will hit part of your head - the shower recess is far too low. Overall worth staying for the 3 nights but some improvements need to be done on glamping tents.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hammr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 May 2022 via mobile

Staff were very attentive and it being our tenth wedding anniversary made a fuss of us. We had complimentary champagne with our delicious meal which was cooked to perfection. A beautiful relaxing stay.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank leaha691
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 September 2021

We stayed in a tented cabin, it was very modern and clean, great ensuite, a really different experience. Tours were good with very knowledgeable tour guides, but the thing that gives Emma Gorge a 5 star review has to be the staff. Every one of them so friendly, helpful and greet you with a smile at all times. The pool area was lovely, as was the food and cocktails. Would recommend a visit here.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SuePerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 September 2021

We were there just over 3 years ago, but some things never change. Frankly I loved this place. I marvelled that being so isolated they could operate at such a standard. I mean…..what do you do if you run out of milk for instance! We loved the tented cabins - people talking about them being hot during the day- why on earth would you be in your cabin during the day for goodness sake, you’ve come to see the place. I would go back if circumstances changed. A magical experience,

Room tip: I was here 3 years ago so couldn’t fill in the tick boxes appropriately.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertbettinat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ElQuestro Reviews, Owner at El Questro Emma Gorge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2021

Hi robertbettinat, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your fabulous review! We're delighted to read that your stay with us at El Questro - Emma Gorge was 5/5 it is indeed a truly magical place. We can't wait to welcome you back to experience it all over again! Kind Regards, the El Questro team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews