We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove
Nearby Hotels
US$282
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$319
US$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Amphora(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peppers Beach Club & Spa(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sarayi Boutique Hotel(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa(Kewarra Beach)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Palms(Kewarra Beach)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveller rating
111
170
108
46
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
170
108
46
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort walk to the beachbig poolnice pool areakids loved the poolgames roomclean roomswould stay againquiet locationgreat facilitiesthe main streetbeach frontport douglashgcesplanadeconferencejettyrainforest
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 482 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018

This is an easy access stay compared to some of the water front properties at Palm Cove, the rooms have everything you need. Whilst the rooms could do with a little freshen up they are clean and tidy and represents an affordable stay.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tropical20082016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGCTSV, Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear tropical20082016,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay. It was pleasing to read you enjoyed your stay, particularly our easy access and spacious rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Palm Cove.

Kind regards,

Marsha Franklin, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Terrible - can’t believe it’s 4 Star. More like 2 Star.

-Bad wifi and can’t connect from unit
-No shampoo in entire hotel
-Room keeping missed our room two times
-Spa broken
-Terrible breakfast esp for the cost
-Staff are over worked and have little time to help
-Room service has to be collected from reception.
-iMac in foyer missing keyboard and mouse




  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGCTSV, Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear James,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. I am disappointed to hear that we were not able to exceed your expectations in regards to the service and standard that we strive for.

We are dedicated to continually improving our service, so your feedback is greatly appreciated and has been passed on to the relevant department managers to discuss their teams to ensure this does not happen again in the future.

We hope that you do stay with us again in the future, so that we can demonstrate our true standards and our commitment to exceeding guest expectations.

Kind regards,

Marsha Franklin, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Friendly staff quick checkin check out. Staff are friendly and the service was great pool facilities excellent for far North Queensland under cover which keeps the pool cool. 2 minute walk to o beach.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A4955ZImandym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGCTSV, Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear A4955ZImandym,

Thank you for taking the time to write your very complimentary review.

It was so nice to read all the lovely things you experienced during your stay, especially the facilities and the service, something that we pride ourselves on.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Marsha Franklin, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

We got moved here from Sarayi Boutique Hotel as that was a dump, our room is clean, big and really nice to be in.

We are in 577, we have a large bedroom,large bathroom, kitchen area and lounge, with a balcony.

The pool area is great.
There is parking for our hired car, only thing is it's stairs only no lift or ramps, but in saying that the staff are really nice and a younger man helped me with my pram up the stairs.

So happy to be here and out of that.other terrible place.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Adelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGCTSV, Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Adelle B,

Thanks so much for your 5 star review. I'm so pleased that you enjoying your stay with us, and that you found our rooms and facilities to your liking. I am also pleased that you are finding our team friendly and helpful.

We sincerely hope you enjoy the rest of your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Palm Cove.

Kind regards,

Marsha Franklin, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Definitely a great place for a relaxing time. Will recommend to everyone. Very comfortable and inviting. The swimming pool is fantastic, everything was beautiful. I just wish that when writing reviews that you would not force us to write a minimum amount of 200 letters, a bit Nazi like !

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rolande542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGCTSV, Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Dear rolande542,

Thanks so much for your 5 star review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found our resort comfortable and inviting, especially the swimming pool.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Palm Cove.

Kind regards,

Marsha Franklin, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews