We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Palm Cove
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I took my two grandsons there for the weekend they loved the pool and water slide. The room we had was in good condition and very clean. Excellent value for money. Great hotel for families with children under 14.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGCTSV, Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Catherine D,

Thank you for taking the time to write your very complimentary review.

It was so nice to read all the lovely things you experienced during your stay, especially our recreation facilities, something that we pride ourselves on.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Marsha Franklin, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2018

The Hotel Grand Chancellor is a wonderful resort that personifies customer service. The staff, lead by their general manager, Ms. Marsha Franklin, cannot be more helpful; pleasant and professional! The hotel has a great pool area; the rooms are clean AND the biggest asset is the Staff! We highly recommend this hotel to all visitors!

Room Tip: Quiet atmosphere; warm and friendly staff and great pool!
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank pabrown1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGCTSV, Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear pabrown1947,

Thanks so much for your 5 star review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found our team friendly and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Palm Cove.

Kind regards,

Marsha Franklin, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

I highly recommend this beautiful resort!
It was a little paradise.

The manager was the most loveliest lady and we will be definitely be back very soon

So close to the beach and restaurants.
We ate mostly at the hotel though. Pizza’s were amazing.

Thank you

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank BeckHowe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGCTSV, Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear BeckHowe1,

Thanks so much for your 5 star review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found our resort a "little paradise". I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed our selection of pizzas on offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Palm Cove.

Kind regards,

Marsha Franklin, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for New Years with family.

Excellent pool facility if you have smaller children, there’s a crocodile slide that will keep u set 10s entertained for hours!

Close to bar facility so it’s s great way to while away an afternoon.

Room that we booked was clean and comfortable, nothing extravagant and a few signs of wear and tear in the bathroom that could probably do with dealing with but no big drama.

The fridge in the room was pretty much useless not cold at all!

But a nice big comfy bed and little balcony overlooking the second quieter pool.

Short walk to the beach.

Great place to stay if you have younger family and looking for convenience and basic comfort

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Rose W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGCTSV, Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Rose W,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay. It was pleasing to read you enjoyed your stay, particularly our children friendly facilities and relaxed poolside enviroment.

I am sorry that the fridge was not working properly during your stay. This has been passed onto our maintenance team to rectify.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Palm Cove.

Kind regards,

Marsha Franklin, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at HGC, very friendly and helpful staff, great pool facilities, large clean room and nice balcony overlooking the pool.

A short walk to Palm Cove restaurants and beach which are an absolute delight. Will definitely be back to stay again

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGCTSV, Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Nicola M,

Thanks so much for your 5 star review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found our team friendly and helpful and enjoyed our recreation facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Palm Cove.

Kind regards,

Marsha Franklin, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Cove
0.8 km away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#6 of 8 in Palm Cove
1,406 reviews
0.5 km away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#7 of 8 in Palm Cove
361 reviews
0.5 km away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
4.3 km away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
1,170 reviews
0.4 km away
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove

Address: Coral Coast Drive, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia (Formerly Novotel Palm Cove Resort)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
#7 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range: RM 336 - RM 530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove is set in 45 hectares of lush tropical gardens, just 5 minutes walk from the beach, or the charming village of Palm Cove. The accommodation includes large resort rooms with two double beds and lounge, 1 and 2 bedroom suites and superior suites with cooking facilities. The resort facilities include a restaurant, bar, 2 swimming pools (one with kids slide), complimentary internet stations. Access to the Palm Cove Country Club 9-hold golf course, tennis and squash courts, gym & sauna is provided at discount rates.Conference & Catering facilities specialising in everything from large residential conventions through to intimate boutique Weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Palm Cove Hotel Palm Cove
Accor Palm Cove
Palm Cove Novotel
Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing