We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, fabulous sandy lagoon pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Spent 6 wonderful nights in a deluxe ground floor spa room at Pepper's Beach Club and Spa, Port Douglas.
Fabulous comfortable bed, good range of television/movie options, tea and coffee making facilities, in-room safe, ample wardrobe space, two person spa on the balcony!
The sandy bottomed lagoon pool is beautiful, and the landscaped grounds perfectly tropical.
Visiting in mid-May we were outside the school holiday period; the guest make-up was either older couples, or families with babies and toddlers. The sandy beach poolside can look like a crèche mid-morning, which is great for young families, there is a lovely raised platform nearby that serves as an 'adult only' area. Pepper's Beachclub and Spa offers something for everyone!
We were glad that we chose Pepper's over the Sheraton as Pepper's is much closer to all the restaurants and activities available on thriving Macrossan Street.

Room Tip: FIrst choice- would be a lagoon pool direct access room Second choice- a deluxe ground floor pool-s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank u7jf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,136 - 2,140 of 2,460 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2012

If your looking to unwind for a few days, this is the place. Beautiful resort! The 2 main pools are beautiful, very well maintained, very relaxing. The rooms are very clean and serviced every day.
I'd love to go back again!
My only concern was we had breakfast only once at Peppers and while we got to breakfast around 9am the buffet was not replenished and the food had been sitting there for a while. I was also surprised on how little they had to offer.
My other concern was we ordered room service one night, my meal came delivered to me cold and my husbands he couldn't eat.
Besides the experience we had with the food everything else was great!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetoholidayalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Dear Lovetoholidayalot,

Thanks for your feedback.
Our breakast buffet will be changed and updated prior to end of this financial year. We replensih our buffet regularly; as we are limited by our floor space there can be a brief wait period.
Your comments are noted and appreciated.

Best regards,
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I've stayed here a few times now and I am always impressed with the service and facilities! The front desk staff are very friendly and will help in anyway they can. The pools are fantastic with a few options depending on what you are up for - beach pool, waterfall pool or rainforest pool. Restaurant is decent - lunch portions are quite small for the price and breakfast was the same buffet for all 5 days of our stay...disappointing. Great to be able to eat/drink at the pool! The rooms are very clean and modern.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDDingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Dear CDDingo,

Thank you for your feedback.
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was.

Best regards,
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

This little getaway was booked by my wife so I wasnt sure what to expect. We drove from Townsville after work on Friday and arrived around 11 or so that night. Easy check in and after we found out how to get to our room from the car park (no sign for our appt) it was amazing to walk into (Spa Suite). Nice and large rooms with big tvs (one in the b'room), bathroom was clean and modern with a large monsoon shower . Some minor water damage to the ceiling in the lounge area and the mini bar was empty as the previous occupants must have put it all in the cupboard as we found it later.

We went to sleep to the sounds of bats and woke to the sounds of birds.

The gardens are awesome. Had a buffet brekky in the morn (no omelettes or customised eggs etc available but good selection and then had a short walk along the street having the odd coffee. A beautiful street with the well established gumtrees growing thorugh (literally) through some shops etc. Was nice to return to the hotel which we considered the most appealing, modern and well designed out of the others we passed. A guranteed place to please most people. The massive pool was so clear and to have a swim up bar was hard to leave. Staff very friendly but were lost when I asked for good places to run (in training). Can't fault that though. Overall a place we were sad to leave but one we will definalty go back to. My wife found the place after a friend of hers said it was her 'happy place'. Cant agree more and by the large number of pregant ladies/ new borns seems an ideal place to get away and unwind without the yahoos.

Room Tip: We were at the back away from the pool whihc gave us more privacy to enjoy the spa on the patio. Lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luckyphill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Dear LuckyPhill,

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Peppers is the ideal getaway and we are glad you left feeling refreshed and recharged. On your next visit ask for me and we can go for a run (short please) .

Sincerely,
Chris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We ate staying in the resort right now and there is a wedding on at the pool.
I am writing this review now because the music is way to loud.
The music is so loud that we can't hear the movie that we are trying to watch in our deluxe room.
We weren't informed that there would be a party on below our balcony tonight. Apparently a letter was slipped under our door but we never received one. Else we would have arrange to do something out tonight.
It's a bit upsetting to travel this far, pay a lot, and to sit in a room and be unable to relax properly.
We an several other guest have complained an the music gets turned down an then slowly turned back up.

Apart from this experience everything else has been fantastic. There was a wedding on last night that was fine and wasn't a problem at all.

The pools are fantastic during the day. The breakfast is great. Large selection. Bacon, eggs, saudade, fruit, waffles, muesli, cereal, coffee, etc. perfect.

We had a 3 course meal at the Restaurant and the pork belly was amazing. Loved it.

The service has been fantastic and we have been very impressed until the music at the wedding tonight. It's been ridiculous.

I recommend staying here but it would be nice to have been informed or the pool party wedding so we could have switched out stay in evening.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joelsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear Joelsk,
Sincere apologies that you did not receive the letter which I had written to advise our Peppers house guests of the scheduled wedding . From time to time we hold weddings and events in and around the property.
Thank you for the great feedback on the other aspects of the resort which you have enjoyed including Chef's pork belly which is receiving rave reviews!
Sincerely,

Chris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Cove
0.7 km away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.2 km away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.5 km away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#6 of 8 in Palm Cove
1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#7 of 8 in Palm Cove
359 reviews
34.6 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
1.1 km away
Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Beach Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Beach Club & Spa

Address: 123 Williams Esp, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 Spa Hotel in Palm Cove
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range: RM566 - RM1,458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peppers Beach Club & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Beach Club & Spa offers a range of accommodation, from elegant suites and spa rooms, to one and two bedroom penthouses with private rooftop terraces, BBQs and a plunge pool or jacuzzi. All rooms are serviced daily and offer guests free WIFI (up to 500MB), free movies, TV, FOXTEL, minibar. The beach lagoon takes pride of place, gently lapping against a white sandy beach surrounded by swaying palm trees. Amenities include tennis, lap pool, gymnasium, Salt Beauty & Spa and Lime & Pepper Restaurant. The restaurant is open seven days for breakfast, lunch and dinner. On the Rocks Cafe Pool Bar is open daily for in-house guests (seasonal & weather dependant). Venture outside of the resort and will find yourself in the heart of Palm Cove. Embark on a day trip into Cairns or explore the wonders of the Daintree, Mossman Gorge and Cape Tribulation. Ride the famous Scenic Railway train to Kuranda or visit Tjapukai Aboriginal Cultural Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Beach Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Beach Club Hotel Palm Cove
Peppers Beach Club And Spa
Peppers Beach Hotel
Peppers Beach Resort
Peppers Beach Club & Spa Palm Cove, Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing