We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mantra Amphora(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$464
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$102
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasis at Palm Cove(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$303
US$262
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mango Lagoon Resort & Wellness Spa(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$177
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sarayi Boutique Hotel(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
​Imagine Drift Palm Cove(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$188
US$183
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cairns Beaches Flashpackers(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,760)
Filter reviews
2,760 results
Traveller rating
1,502
848
290
73
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,502
848
290
73
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsserenity poolswim up barpeppers palm covelime pepperbuffet breakfastpeppers resortmain poolpenthouse suitesandy beachport douglasbeautiful resortyoung familiesacross the roadfamily holidayschool holidaysour honeymoonpool area
Filter
Updating list...
2,435 - 2,440 of 2,760 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2012

If your looking to unwind for a few days, this is the place. Beautiful resort! The 2 main pools are beautiful, very well maintained, very relaxing. The rooms are very clean and serviced every day.
I'd love to go back again!
My only concern was we had breakfast only once at Peppers and while we got to breakfast around 9am the buffet was not replenished and the food had been sitting there for a while. I was also surprised on how little they had to offer.
My other concern was we ordered room service one night, my meal came delivered to me cold and my husbands he couldn't eat.
Besides the experience we had with the food everything else was great!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetoholidayalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Dear Lovetoholidayalot,

Thanks for your feedback.
Our breakast buffet will be changed and updated prior to end of this financial year. We replensih our buffet regularly; as we are limited by our floor space there can be a brief wait period.
Your comments are noted and appreciated.

Best regards,
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I've stayed here a few times now and I am always impressed with the service and facilities! The front desk staff are very friendly and will help in anyway they can. The pools are fantastic with a few options depending on what you are up for - beach pool, waterfall pool or rainforest pool. Restaurant is decent - lunch portions are quite small for the price and breakfast was the same buffet for all 5 days of our stay...disappointing. Great to be able to eat/drink at the pool! The rooms are very clean and modern.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDDingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Dear CDDingo,

Thank you for your feedback.
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was.

Best regards,
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

This little getaway was booked by my wife so I wasnt sure what to expect. We drove from Townsville after work on Friday and arrived around 11 or so that night. Easy check in and after we found out how to get to our room from the car park (no sign for our appt) it was amazing to walk into (Spa Suite). Nice and large rooms with big tvs (one in the b'room), bathroom was clean and modern with a large monsoon shower . Some minor water damage to the ceiling in the lounge area and the mini bar was empty as the previous occupants must have put it all in the cupboard as we found it later.

We went to sleep to the sounds of bats and woke to the sounds of birds.

The gardens are awesome. Had a buffet brekky in the morn (no omelettes or customised eggs etc available but good selection and then had a short walk along the street having the odd coffee. A beautiful street with the well established gumtrees growing thorugh (literally) through some shops etc. Was nice to return to the hotel which we considered the most appealing, modern and well designed out of the others we passed. A guranteed place to please most people. The massive pool was so clear and to have a swim up bar was hard to leave. Staff very friendly but were lost when I asked for good places to run (in training). Can't fault that though. Overall a place we were sad to leave but one we will definalty go back to. My wife found the place after a friend of hers said it was her 'happy place'. Cant agree more and by the large number of pregant ladies/ new borns seems an ideal place to get away and unwind without the yahoos.

Room Tip: We were at the back away from the pool whihc gave us more privacy to enjoy the spa on the patio. Lots of ground floor appts which would be good for families - proximity to pool etc.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luckyphill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Dear LuckyPhill,

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Peppers is the ideal getaway and we are glad you left feeling refreshed and recharged. On your next visit ask for me and we can go for a run (short please) .

Sincerely,
Chris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We ate staying in the resort right now and there is a wedding on at the pool.
I am writing this review now because the music is way to loud.
The music is so loud that we can't hear the movie that we are trying to watch in our deluxe room.
We weren't informed that there would be a party on below our balcony tonight. Apparently a letter was slipped under our door but we never received one. Else we would have arrange to do something out tonight.
It's a bit upsetting to travel this far, pay a lot, and to sit in a room and be unable to relax properly.
We an several other guest have complained an the music gets turned down an then slowly turned back up.

Apart from this experience everything else has been fantastic. There was a wedding on last night that was fine and wasn't a problem at all.

The pools are fantastic during the day. The breakfast is great. Large selection. Bacon, eggs, saudade, fruit, waffles, muesli, cereal, coffee, etc. perfect.

We had a 3 course meal at the Restaurant and the pork belly was amazing. Loved it.

The service has been fantastic and we have been very impressed until the music at the wedding tonight. It's been ridiculous.

I recommend staying here but it would be nice to have been informed or the pool party wedding so we could have switched out stay in evening.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joelsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear Joelsk,
Sincere apologies that you did not receive the letter which I had written to advise our Peppers house guests of the scheduled wedding . From time to time we hold weddings and events in and around the property.
Thank you for the great feedback on the other aspects of the resort which you have enjoyed including Chef's pork belly which is receiving rave reviews!
Sincerely,

Chris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

First time visit to both Palm Cove and staying at a Peppers, which we chose based upon Trip Adv reviews, information from the local tourist office, The Tour Specialists (very helpful) and Peppers offering a good deal. Very helpful reception and they met our request for an upper floor rm (based on other reviews here and v glad we did). We had a one-bed spa room overlooking the main pool, it was very clean with all the amenities you need and underground parking was a bonus. The buffet breakfast was decent if included, otherwise there are plenty of other options around. The only comment I'd make is that the resort is very much geared up for families, so if you're looking for a quiet getaway maybe look at Angsana or Sea Temple.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room to reduce noise from the main pool area, and ask for a room at the back of the resort overlooking the serenity pool for the quietest location.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NRJ08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear NRJ08,

Thank you for your comments.
Our Serenity pool and accommodation block is where we endeavour to allocate those guests seeking peace and quiet. Not always possible at a holiday resort but we do try our best to meet everyone's requests.
Thanks again for staying with us we appreciate your feeedback,

Best regards

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews