We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$163
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/04/21
Hotels.com
US$163
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/04/21
Trip.com
US$163
US$146
View deal
SAVE US$17
Free cancellation until 29/04/21
Expedia.comUS$163
eDreamsUS$163
PricelineUS$163
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
71
76
20
7
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
71
76
20
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location key access night life local knowledge great room lagoon noise kitchenette accommodation airlie nightlife woolies whitsundays tours australia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2020 via mobile

Great little place, very central and with good security for your car. Marnie and George were terrific - we got held up because of an accident on the highway but they made sure we could get in ok and gave us an extra phone number just in case. They were very hospitable and friendly. Good room, pool facilities and you are in the middle of the main dining and wining area of Airlie.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MargaretP697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2020 via mobile

Nice size room with a kitchenette, lovely double sliding doors to balcony with a view to the lagoon. Perfect locality in the heart of everything. Right next to the lagoon, cafes and beautiful sunrises. Will definatley book again.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank sierra d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

Nice place in town beach views. ....
u don't have to walk far for anything. Shops. lagoon. tour's. a1 fishing ...... holiday in the lovely whitsundays. It's a must do. Whitehaven beach hill inlet snorkelling whale watching

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank oliverg714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2020 via mobile

We arrived early and had a great friendly reception. Apartment spacious and well equipped, with direct access to lagoon and nightlife. Area felt safe and apartments were secure behind locked gates. Lagoon great with the warmest water ever! Would definitely return and stay longer next time

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 40PaulS40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020

We arrived there at 8 p.m. We called the hotel at very short notice to book a room. Check in is available till 6 p.m. so a kind woman told us that the key would have been in the key box at our arrival. In fact, we found our key and our (free) car park (the hotel was full so there was just one very little space for our car, but luckily there was one!) Very unfortunately, our experience was a nightmare that night! The air conditioning was off, so the room was really hot. When we switched on the air conditioning, it was freezing in one room and still hot in the other one. Unfortunately, we found a big dead insect in the room. Everywhere, we found notice that it was guests' responsability to leave the apartment in the same clean condition as on arrival (the room was quite squalid,actually). We were upset and began to take a picture of everything, bad walls and chairs (and we took a picture of the insect, of course), There was a notice that the sheets would have been refreshed on the 7th day of your stay, the towels on the 4th day of your stay (it was summer and it was really hot, we were two people and just two towels were provided). Actually, further towels were available, for hire! 3AUD per towel. But the worst was yet to come. Unfortunately, it was a Saturday. There were a lot of young guys in the hotel, upstairs (our unlucky room was downstairs) they were celebrating a birthday party until very late (till 2 p.m.) and our room wasn't definitely soundproofing. Furthermore, the hotel is in the very town centre, which is great, but on a Saturday it could be your nightmare, due to the great number of pubs and bars all around the hotel.
In the next morning we went to the reception, I was really upset.
I think the man at the reception had no doubt about that. I showed him the photo of the insect and told him what happened. He understood. He changed our room. He didn't charged anything for our nightmare night. He gave us a great room. It was upstairs, in the corner and above the beautiful lagoon pool. It was quiet, no notice, no insects, no noise, no squalid things. We had been travelling through Australia for more than one month from Italy, and could sleep and enjoy the beautiful place.
It depends on the room (and maybe on the date of your stay). We appreciated the understanding, the change of our room and the last room. At the end, we have a good memory of our stay at Whitsunday on the Beach.

Date of stay: December 2019
1  Thank SunnyPeanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews