We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i'll be back...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I booked a 5 night stay in a 2 bedroom apartment on wotif for my husband and our 2 teenage girls, when we arrived an English girl Laura greeted us she was very friendly and helpful which made you feel at home and relaxed, great way to start your holidays.
It did rain for the first few days of our stay but it didnt stop us from swimming pool and reading a book on the balcony with the beautiful views and hearing the rainfall it was just magical.
We wanted to see whitehaven beach and visit an island, we went back to see Laura and she suggested Ocean Rafting and Day Dream Island we did the half day trip, the girls loved the Ocean Rafting and the views of whitehaven beach are breath taking.
We are already planning to go back with friends and family at the end of the year.
It is non serviced apartments so best to do a shop when you arrive, as if you want any extras you do have to pay for them, we have stayed in apartments alot so we came prepared and brought our own shampoo, soap, dishwashing powder, tea and coffee etc. the housekeeping girls only take away your rubbish.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

504 - 508 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2012

Booked a 4 night stay using a cudo voucher and loved the view, apartment and location, the only issue we had was the daily house keeping for rubbish collection as they simply knock, call out and walk straight in even when the door is locked. A privacy or do not disturb sign would b helpful as we were in bed one day and found this very awkward. Other than this, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJ4KJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AABManager, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Thank you for your feedback and glad you enjoyed your recent stay here at the Boathouse.

In regards to the privacy door hangers you mentioned, yes all rooms do normally have these and I sincerely apologise that your apartment did not have one of these.

I have spoken to the housekeeping team who have since been reminded again that ALL in-room collaterol for the apartments is important and to ensure in future that all rooms have the neccessary items they require.

Thank you again for this feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Boathouse by Outrigger soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

The view from the rooms is magical - this is what makes the hotel special.
The apartment was very clean and comfortable, and the pool and BBQ area was great.
I did think though that the 2 single beds should have been in the first bedroom (not pushed together to make a king size bed in the bedroom with the views) - that meant for my husband and I to get the bedroom with the view our boys would have to share a double bed :(
(Please change this around Boathouse)
One thing that did concern me was we were there for 8 nights, and as it was an apartment our sheets and towels didn't get changed, I was told I had to wash them myself (although friends that were there for less time got their linen changed after 4 nights..?) This wouldn't have been a problem if the washing machine worked properly (5 hours to wash and only partially dry one load isn't an easy experience)
I would definately go back, but if staying for longer than a couple of nights I would be a bit more prepared (extra washing powder, washing up liquid, sponges etc)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AABManager, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay here at the Boathouse by Outrigger.

In regards to the beds splitting and being located in the master bedroom unfortunately I cannot change or fix this as the bedroom size is the sole reason for this as the second bedroom is not large enough to do this with much room for anything else but two single beds.

In relation to the cleaning / service of the apartment as we are self contained apartments we do not provide daily services although we do provide a service for any bookings longer than 5 days which then receives a mid stay service.
I am assuming you had purchased two of the Cudo vouchers for your 8 nights and as this was a special rate with a huge discount on the accommodation costs plus the option given for guests to back these vouchers together we did not and do not complete a mid stay service for these Cudo offers.

I am not sure on why the washing took so long as there are various settings on this dual washer / dryers.
I will have the maintenance manager look at this issue with the aim to find a quicker or better washing & drying option.

Once again thank you for your feedback and I hope my comments have clarified the points you made & we look forward to welcoming you back to the Boathouse Apartments by Outrigger soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

After booking elsewhere on wotif.com, our booking fell through and wotif got us into the Boathouse Apartments instead (there's another great customer service story all on it's own). Arrived on Christmas Day and was immediately impressed. All of the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful right from the check-in staff through to the cleaners. Our room was well appointed, clean and well laid out. The huge pool was only put to shame by the stunning view of the Marina from our balcony. All in all, a thoroughly enjoyable stay and we'll definitely be back to stay again.

Room Tip: All rooms are well positioned with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank copeidau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AABManager, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

Thank you for your positive feedback and glad to hear you enjoyed your recent holiday in Ailrie Beach.
As always I am happy to hear the staff were welcoming on arrival and also throughout your entire stay and given you had been relocated to the Boathouse by Outrigger also happy to hear you will be back during your next visit.

Thank you again for taking the time to post this review and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Well what can I say, we arrived to a friendly smile and a genuine welcome from a nice young man, he was great with our little boy and very engaging. We got to our room and the views were breathtaking looking straight out over the sea! the apartment was new, spacious and very clean and had all modern appliances you could wish for. We loved the pool and enjoyed breakfast at the coffee club downstairs. Airlie Beach was great and we went on a day trip to Whitehaven beach which was incredible with its soft white sand and incredible blue water! Amazing! This was our first trip to Airlie and we will definitely be back! Boathouse will be our first choice on our return. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iamreefman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AABManager, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the boathouse by Outrigger and gives me great pleasure to see the staff, apartments and overall holiday you had was enjoyable.

From myself and the entire Boathouse by Outrigger team we wish you all the best for 2012 and glad to hear we may see you back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
25.9 km away
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island
1.8 km away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
419 reviews
25.8 km away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
2,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
1.2 km away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,179 reviews
0.4 km away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#8 of 56 in Airlie Beach
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Boathouse Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Boathouse Apartments

Address: 33 Port Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia (Formerly Boathouse Apartments by Outrigger)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range: RM845 - RM1,502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Boathouse Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right on Port of Airlie Marina, Mantra Boathouse Apartments are a great accommodation choice. You can choose from a Two or Three Bedroom Apartment, fully equipped with everything you need like full-sized refrigerators/freezers, dishwashers, microwaves and stovetops as well as ultra-comfy beds and private balconies giving you a sensational view over the endless Coral Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Boathouse Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing