We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Meriton Suites Chatswood(Chatswood)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chatswood Inn(Chatswood)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Mantra Chatswood(Chatswood)
US$104
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$90
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Quest Chatswood(Chatswood)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$134
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Silkari Suites at Chatswood(Chatswood)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
US$112
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Expedia.com
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
81
134
48
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
134
48
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadbedroom apartmenttrain stationwestfield shopping centregood sizestayed here for a weekcar parka king size bedfull kitchenshopping optionsbit datedwould definitely stay here againyour doorsteplight sleepervisiting sydneywasher and dryerstaff were helpful
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2016

I have a long term stay with Sebel around 1.5 months here due to work, the location is just fantastic, it is near to the banks, cafe, restaurant, big shopping mall, train station and the best part is the public library is just next to it with 2 mins walking distance. The staff is attentive and polite. Overall, this is a good service apartment and I am satisfy with the stay and the service.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebelChatswood, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear michellesylee,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for an extended period of time and for sharing your experience.

It’s so lovely to note that our location was of convenience to you. Your right our location is fantastic with all the shops, cafes, restaurants and public transport links offered right on our doorstep. Your positive comments regarding our team members were a delight to read and I thank you for acknowledging them and the service they provided.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and for choosing to stay with us. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Sandra Crisafi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

This service apartment is at a very convenient position in Chastwood . It's very close to the shopping centers , restaurants and cafe . We are in a three bedrooms with one ensuite and two bathrooms unit at a very reasonable price ! Very good view as well from the balcony !

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank StephenSC26416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebelChatswood, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Dear StephenSC26416,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

It was lovely to note your positive comments regarding our convenient location. We are very fortunate to have so many shops, restaurants and cafes nearby. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the luxury of space in our three bedroom apartment along with the great views offered from our balconies.

StepehnSC26416, thank you again for sharing your experience and for choosing to stay with us. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Sandra Crisafi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We chose to stay at the Sebel Residence for its location and for the value it offered. It is situated very close to the railway station (North Shore Line) and bus services are also nearby. One of the two shopping malls is across the road and the other is an easy walk away.

In general, the Sebel fulfilled our expectations. The two problems which we encountered were
(1) the controls for the washing machine in the apartment came with an incomprehensible set of symbols and the instructions for operating it were for a different machine
(2) because the bedside radio operated on FM only, it was impossible to listen to either ABC Radio National or ABC Sydney which both transmit on AM only.

These problems were acknowledged by the Manager in a response to our mention of them in the online questionnaire we completed after our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 526donald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebelChatswood, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Dear 526donald,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.

It’s lovely to note your positive comments with regards to our great location. We are so lucky to have such great shops, cafes, restaurants, and public transport links nearby.

I thank you for bringing the issue with the radio to my attention this has been addressed along with the updated washing machine instruction. I do apologise for these incidents and inconveniences along with the upset they caused.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and for choosing to stay with us. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Sandra Crisafi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

I fell upon this place as we were looking for a nights accommodation at a reasonable price so that we could venture into Luna Park on Friday night and also visit the newly opened Hello Kitty Diner in Chatswood.
Well, where do I start...not only was the price for a huge two bedroom apartment extremely reasonable, the apartment was very comfortable with great views of the city skyline on the 18th floor, the staff were fantastic - helpful and friendly.
I could not fault one thing ...except we should have stayed longer!
Now here come the most amazing part of the story, we were 1/2 way out of the city and Miss H tells me that she thinks she left her stuffed toy lamb under the covers in her bed, oh the tears!!! No worries, I will ring and we will get it posted back to us ... I don't think she believed me, until the parcel arrived.
"Lambie" was back safe and sound, but the staff at the Sebel had taken the time to photograph Lambie helping out at the hotel ....just adorable, and made Miss H day knowing that Lambie had been so well looked after.
Just getting the toy back was the most important thing and for this extra effort to be taken is really above and beyond customer service.
I have already rebooked to stay at this property when I am next in Sydney, and will be recommending it to all my friends and family!
Well done Sebel Chatswood!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank ao1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebelChatswood, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Dear ao1966,

Thank you so much for sharing such a lovely review of our hotel.

It was really lovely to know you enjoyed our spacious apartment that offers such great views of the city skyline. I am most delighted to read your positive comments regarding our team and thank you for acknowledging their efforts; they will be thrilled to know they had such a positive impact on your stay. I am very pleased Lambie has returned home safe, we all miss him here at Sebel Chatswood and look forwarding to welcoming him back.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and for choosing to stay with us. We are all looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Sandra Crisafi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

What a great place to stay. Upgraded to a 3 bedroom appartment 18 stories high with amazing views, very large in size and everything you need is cated for. So clean
Two minutes from rail station and walk out the front door straight into Westfield's.

Room Tip: Best views
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fallon_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebelChatswood, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Dear Fallon_13,

Warm greetings from The Sebel Sydney Chatswood.

Thank you for taking the time to share such a great review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed our spacious three bedroom apartment and amazing views. We are so fortunate to have Westfield so close to us, along with great public transport links offered at our doorstep.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and for choosing to stay with us. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Sandra Crisafi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews