We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
55
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice quiet location bbq area great place to stay swimming pool ian kitchenette hosts motel accessories stove
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Thanks to Golfers Retreat for a warm and snug stay on a cold night. We were delighted with the electric blankets and split system air conditioner. It was silent and effective. The room was attractive, clean and spacious and had excellent facilities including a fully equipped kitchen, full size table and chairs, 2 seater couch positioned for the TV and a very adequate bathroom with better than adequate hot water. I enjoyed sitting outside in the morning watching all the local birds flying by and drinking in the peace and quiet of this lovely country retreat.

Room Tip: All rooms are ground level with direct access from your car park outside and a short walk to the pool and outdoor picnic facilities
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 343robyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We have stayed in many motels over the years, but this Motel Golfers Retreat in Corowa NSW would have to be the best Motel value for money.
The owners even took us out for tea at the local RSL Club.
They will make you feel at home.

Room Tip: Any room you will be happy with
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swingalong64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Wonderfully friendly and helpful owners of this business. The room was one of the best I have ever stayed in - spacious, well-equipped (large fridge with separate freezer, stand-alone stove!) and very comfortable. The location makes it extremely quiet. The wi-fi in my room (number 7) was a little difficult to connect but once found stayed connected. There is a BBQ area and an in-ground swimming pool.

Room Tip: I think rooms closer to the office will get a better wi-fi connection (mine was Room 7).
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golfers Retreat M, Owner at Golfers Retreat Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Peter, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again when you are in Corowa. Enjoy your adventures...
All the very best!
Kindest Regards
Ian & Derris Jones
Golfers Retreat Motel
57 Hat Street
Corowa NSW 2646
Ph: 02 6033 2059

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent motel has everything we needed. Good size fridge and has kitchen area. Also has comfortable couch. The owners were very nice and made our stay very comfortable. Excellent accomodation. Very close to entertainment and eating venues.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JackKtisti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golfers Retreat M, Owner at Golfers Retreat Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Jack, thank you for taking the time out to submit a review. We are please you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Kindest Regards
Ian & Derris Jones

Golfers Retreat Motel
57 Hay Street
South Corowa NSW 2646
Ph: 02 6033 2059
Email: golfersretreatmotel@bigpond.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Perfect motel.

We arrived as a party of 6 for a weekend wedding booked across 3 rooms and all of us arrived at different times, no dramas.
The owners were super accomodating.
Motel is super clean and exceeded our expectations.

Fair to say the best motel we stayed in.
Good value for money as well.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank YeOldeSaracensHead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golfers Retreat M, Owner at Golfers Retreat Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Hello from us here at The Golfers Retreat Motel, I have to say it was a pleasure to have you all with us and it was no bother at all. We look forward to seeing the family next time you all visit Corowa. Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review.
Kindest Regards
Ian & Derris Jones

Golfers Retreat Motel
57 Hay Street
South Corowa NSW 2646
Ph: 02 6033 2059
Email: golfersretreatmotel@bigpond.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews