We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury”
Light airy conservatory
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light airy conservatory
Sleep in comfort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Light airy conservatory
Sleep in comfort
Dusk for a Spa outside
Dine in elegance in the dining room
Kitchen - Staff to prepare breakfast and other meals on request
Gardens to explore and enjoy
Historic 1890 property
4 king singles with own balcony and lounge area
Snow in the Blue Mountains
Queen bedroom with Ensuite
Yulefest at the Majestic
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Katoomba, Blue Mountains, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cathyd195...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I wanted something different for a change , so I booked Lavender Majestic for a 2 night stay. From the moment we ( 6 of us) walked into the house ( firstly the smell , just beautiful ) I knew that this was going to be fabulous .
From the beautiful open fire places , the warmth and feel of the place was just so relaxing . We felt comfortable , relaxed and totally spoilt the whole time .
Highly recommend . Just fantastic .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
HI Cathy Thank you so much for your lovely review. We thoroughly enjoyed having you stay right from your very first phone call to us and it was a joy to spoil you. We hope we get to do so again soon ! Nicky and the team x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S
1 review
“Never touched the kitchen....”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our group of 5 thoroughly enjoyed our beautiful cottage and made the most of the wonderful open fires, comfortable sofas and beds and delicious breakfasts. Best bit was the only fingers we lifted was to carry our tea cups to our lips...thanks to Andy and Mandy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Hi Sandra
Thank you for your lovely review this is exactly what we aim for - for girls to get a true true rest and be looked after rather than look after ! Thanks for staying with us, we hope we get to spoil you again soon Nicky x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ninya99
Nowra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Exquisite old house, beautifully furnished and comfortable, great service from discreet butlers, amazing breakfast....the perfect location for a girls weekend away

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2017
Thank you L for your lovely review, it was delight to have you stay and we hope we get to spoil you again soon ! Nicky :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
243lynda
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“An indulgent weekend, a great place to be pampered! A wonderful venue for a girls weekend away.”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What a great place to share our 50th's! Starting with the high tea at the Hydro Majestic which was simply magnificent. On a arrival we were greeted with ANDY the butler. He helped with our bags and getting us sorted. Not an easy task! That evening we relaxed in the spa under the stars sipping champagne! We awake the next morning to a wonderful warm breakfast, a yoga class by the lovely Rebecca & then a massage. Which everyone thoroughly enjoyed. A Divine dinner was has at the Palette Dining a short walk away.
So much attention to detail with the lovely white robes, gifts left on our bed & a hamper of local produce.
A big thank you to Nicky for opening up your lovely home & for all the little extras that made it so extra special.
Our weekend away will be treasured forever.
Warm regards
The girls
Xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2017
Hi Lynda ooh you just made me shiver with happiness that we made your 50th's as special as they should have been. It was delight to look after you and we do hope we get to spoil you again soon - 51st's ?? Nicky x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darrenkel...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Absolute Bliss & Relaxation!!”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in July 2016

What a treat!!! A full weekend of being spoilt and not lifting a finger. Our group of the same girls come back year after year to be spoilt by Nicky and her wonderful staff. We are spoilt and treated like Queens from the minute we walk in the door, never left for wanting anything. You have want you want before you even think you want it! Waking up to breakfast being cooked for you (and then not cleaning up afterwards) is pure bliss.
We are already looking forward to our next years booking before we have even left this years, so much so that we are now doing 2 a year, 1 at Blue Mountains & 1 at the beach, Mollymook.
Nothing is too much trouble for Nicky and she always makes us feel special with her generosity, love and friendship!!
We will keep returning year after year.....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
Hi Kelly thank you so much for your beautiful review ! It's always a joy to have you and your gorgeous friends stay and I look forward to it as much as you do ! Looking forward to catching up again this year ! Love Nicky x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,136
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing