We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Echo Point Village(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
US$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$242
US$220
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sky Rider Motor Inn(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lurline House(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alpine Motor Inn(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
US$171
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

3 Sisters Motel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Mountains YHA(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Shelton-Lea B&B(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$126
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
26
57
70
24
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
57
70
24
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsecho pointthree sisterscanned peachesblue mountainsinternet roomwood burning firebasic hotelweekend staya great nights sleeptea coffeecontinental breakfast was includedeasy walksitting roomthe main streetstayed here for one nightcomfy bedshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

No air conditioning in the room and no insect screens on all windows so on a hot night, you cannot open the windows to get some breeze or insects will fill your room. Our room did have two heaters, so we were just 6 months too early. The good thing is it is within walking distance to the Three Sisters look out.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank rho88e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

My partner and I booked a "superior deluxe double room" for a night when we visited the Blue Mountains. We have absolutely no complaints. The room was lovely. It had a nice and firm double bed, a small table with two chairs, a wardrobe with coathangers, a couch, a TV, a mini-fridge with nothing to tempt our tastes and empty our pockets, and a cute bathroom with all the essential toiletries provided. Our deal also included a continental breakfast.

The hotel is situated on Lurline Street, which was perfect because we started our bushwalk from Echo Point Lookout just down the road. It's located in between Echo Point and Katoomba town and had easy access to bus stops to take you about.

The staff are very sweet, polite and helpful. We were made to feel welcomed and valued as customers.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Natasha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

My husband and I arrived for a week and were pleasantly surprised at the heritage colours of this accommodation. You are issued with two keys on arrival......one for your room and the other for the guest entrance via the underground carpark. Our room was big and clean with a lovely king-size bed, lovely sheets and ensuite with lovely white towels, shampoos and soaps and the TV was adequate. The wardrobe was a sufficient size but lacked enough hangers for a week's stay. The fridge was a part of the wardrobe with the same door as the wardrobe doors and was big enough to accommodate enough food for us to use every few days..........but it was very noisy!!. The spa was free to use as was the big billiard table, a few board games and books to read. The furniture was dated but very usable and some parts of the inside of the hotel (and outside) needed sprucing up with a lick of paint and the carpet should be replaced. There was also free wifi and free underground parking for guests. The breakfast was lovely and Rico was just awesome and on top of everything as the dining room helper. Tashi was very helpful in reception and the rest of the staff were very friendly and happy to chat and nothing seemed too hard for them to assist with.

Room Tip: After 10pm you use the door from the carpark to get inside. Hold the handle or it will shut with a bang so get a room away from this area.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Like a step back in time, reminded us of staying in Darjeeling hill station, rooms lovely and clean, shower powerful and hot, breakfast readily accepted each morning, easy walking distance to town and a variety of eateries, friendly staff , plentiful under property parking.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ian j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Pleasant room with plenty of legroom, large bed, and clean floors. The little telly had a wobbly antenna connection, but retuning via remote control worked. Chiefly, the staff are so very friendly and good-natured at this hotel. They opened the spa for our grandchildren to enjoy! We sunned ourselves in the gorgeous big garden, with our picnic spread. Breakfast was fine. Thanks from us for our nice 2 night stay.

Room Tip: Our room looked over the luxuriant trees which was lovely.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank francesca082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews