We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre dinner drinks Celebrating my birthday”

Champagne Charlie's
Ranked #35 of 105 Restaurants in Katoomba
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We had pre dinner drinks at Champagne Charlies. Gorgeous old world charm & ambience with open fire. The restaurant was not open on Sunday night so we opted for The Brasserie. The building is a must visit. Found some of the staff were curt and could have done with a lesson in friendly service. The Brasserie was not on the premises which is not obvious on the Carringtons website. Although it is just down the drive we had trouble trying to find it. Great food though.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2018

Old styled bar with plenty of character but only good if you want to relax and pay a bit too much for your favourite cocktail. Staff were ok and all in all worth at least 1 visit

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Wonderful atmosphere in this classy bar. You can experience what it was like to be in Katoomba in the late 19th Century. You have a social climbing owner, who has made a pile and now wants to mix with the great and good of Sydney's high society. Great!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank UKTravellers89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

We came in here with local friends for a quick drink before dinner (at the Basil Nut - fantastic food) to soak up the old world charm. Around the corner is a lovely lounge area with an open fire and sofas but they were all taken so we enjoyed the ambience of the bar for our cocktails. Great excuse to go into this wonderful old historic hotel.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank SuzannahA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Just had drinks one evening and then found a secluded little room to snuggle in to. Hubby had whiskey and I had brandy. We had to stop the barman from loading both glasses with ice ...he said it was "company policy" to add ice to all drinks?

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank eunice h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Champagne Charlie's also viewed

Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Champagne Charlie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing