We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Indulgent & relaxing Luxury Accommodation in Leura”
Varenna, your Blue Mountains Luxury Accommodation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Varenna, your Blue Mountains Luxury Accommodation
Scarlett - bathed in fine linen Bluebell - four-poster queen bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
127 reviews
Varenna, your Blue Mountains Luxury Accommodation
Scarlett - bathed in fine linen
Bluebell - four-poster queen bedroom
Mon Rouge - all that is French luxury
Fully equipped kitchen
Clawfoot antique bathtub with sub-floor heating
Spa bath with sub-floor heating
Breakfast Room with Continental breakfast provisions included
Gas Log Fire bathed in luxury
Alfresco dining with gas BBQ
Brunch alfresco style
Romantic setting for two
Varenna bathed in sunlight
Romantic dining for 2 to 6
Bluebell with fine linen and cushions
Mon Rouge - romantic cushions
Complimentary port, wine and chocolates
Complimentary toiletries, bathrobes & slipper
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Leura, Blue Mountains, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 127 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Indulgent & relaxing Luxury Accommodation in Leura”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I just got back from a girls weekend away at Varenna Luxury Accommodation in Leura.

From the moment we walked in the house, we were in awe of the quality and beauty of the restoration of this house. The 3 bedrooms were lavish & fit for royalty, the living area with its antique period furnishings was plush and comfortable, there was a gourmet kitchen with breakfast provisions & 2 beautiful bathrooms with a spa bath & original clawfoot bath.

There were so many little luxuries that made a difference, such as the under the floor heating in the bathrooms, the crisp linen, the quality toiletries, the delicious chocolates, the divine port & the soft music piped throughout the house made it easy to relax.

Outside there was a lush garden with the aroma of the beautiful flowers and the sound of bird life. It was an absolute pleasure to have breakfast on the patio taking in the fresh air and enjoying the beauty of the garden.

In the front garden water trickled down a gorgeous fountain set amongst the creative hedging. There were chairs on the veranda so that so you may sit and absorb the peaceful atmosphere.

Varenna is within 5 minutes walking distance from Leura shops and a short drive to Scenic world. We found that very handy as we enjoyed going to the Leura shops and our walking adventure in scenic world.

Thank you Lorraine for making our Mountain Whispers experience so wonderful.

Regards
Gina

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2016
Thank you for the opportunity to welcome you and your group of lovely ladies to Varenna over the weekend for the girlies getaway and with sincerest thanks for your lovely review of our property and services within. I sincerely look forward to welcoming you all back in the not too distant future. Until then, wishing you all the very best for the festive season. Kindest regards, Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John O
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An outstanding experience in every way”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our weekend for six at Vareena was faultless. Lorraine's attention to the logistics was outstanding. The house is sumptuously furnished, and wonderfully well appointed -- and given the winter climate was also comfortably warm.
The massages and facials in the backyard garden 'spa' annexe; and the chef's three course dinner prepared on site were indulgences not to be missed.
The proximity to the main street of Leura is an added bonus.
A truly memorable weekend in every way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Opulence; and the winter Fireside experience
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thank you for your lovely review of Varenna and my services John, sincerely appreciated. I truly hope to welcome you all back to Varenna or perhaps another Mountain Whispers property in the near future. Take care, Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony P
1 review
“A weekend of luxury in Leura”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Varenna is a beautiful Edwardian property in Leura, just a easy walk from the main street with great cafes and shops. We were spoilt with champagne and a delicious antipasto platter on arrival, followed up the next day by massages and a delightful dinner cooked and served by a local chef.
The weekend was a real break, and we had the added bonus of snow in the mountains!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
it certainly was a pleasure to have welcomed you Tony and all your friends to a Yulefest white winter wonderland. The snow certainly was a wonderful touch to the ambience. Thank you for your lovely review and I truly look forward to welcoming you back to a Mountain Whispers property in the near future. Until then, take care and with warmest regards, Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sigi343
Greater Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Yesterday blends with today in a wonderful way.”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Varenna totally lived up to our expectations. Traditional decor with modern conveniences. Luxurious comfort and surroundings and every necessity catered for. Conveniently located for quality shopping and dining. It was a wonderful relaxing time in a beautiful atmosphere. WOW.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
I'm so pleased we lived up to your expectations Sigrid. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of Varenna and I truly look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Take care and with thanks again, Lorraine :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jsq1234
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed at varenna house for a wonderful romantic weekend away. It was perfect. The house was luxuriously decorated with well thought out details. From the welcoming atmosphere of music to the thoughful glasses of port upon arrival, the whole experience was one we will not forget. We will be back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Thank you for your lovely review of Varenna James, sincerely appreciated. I truly hope to welcome both Jasmyne and yourself back in the not too distant future and perhaps visiting a different Mountain Whispers property next time. Take care, Lorraine :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing