We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard by Marriott Sydney-North Ryde(North Ryde)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$90
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$86
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest North Ryde(North Ryde)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Meriton Suites North Ryde(North Ryde)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Ranch Hotel(North Ryde)
US$116
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Quest Macquarie Park(North Ryde)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,222)
Filter reviews
1,222 results
Traveller rating
241
469
310
134
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
469
310
134
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmacquarie university hospitalshopping centreconvenient locationcomfortable roomtrain stationtravel lodgegood sizewould stay againstaff were friendlyeasy accesscar parkingshort staypublic transportclinicmicrowaveaccommodationcampus
Filter
Updating list...
774 - 779 of 1,222 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2015

For all 4 rooms on my booking, beds were very uncomfortable, king size with two single beds pushed together, rooms were cold even with the heaters on at 26. A lot of noise in the corridor late at night. The rooms were very expensive for what we received compared to others that we have stayed in recently in all other states. Another rubbish bin in the room would have been good. Cleaning staff entering the room then talking loudly without knocking, twice, after travelling all night was unacceptable.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B2625QYelizabethm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
Our King rooms are Split King Beds which gives us flexibility to sell as a King bed or 2 single beds. If these are not to your liking, we also have Queen beds available.

I do apologise for any inconvenience caused due to the Housekeeping team, I will be sure to share your review to further develop their training.

If you do experience any noise issues at night, we do have 24/7 Reception to look into this for you.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

I use this hotel around 60 nights p.a.
With kitchen facilities and access to shops etc it is a good place to stay if you have to work nearby.
Can be very busy so you need to book early.
A very good budget hotel.



  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2015

Dear Steve

Thank you for your repeated visits to our hotel. I hope to see you back very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

we found the accommodation ideal for our visits to the Macquarie Hospital and the staff and room were comfortable and helpful and the service was very good we are staying there for the next weeks for same reason.
We have preferred a garden outlook next time.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deidre979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2015

Dear Deidre

Please do let me know when you are back next (arojas@travelodge.com.au) so I can ensure a room overlooking our courtyard and gardens on your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Great location for studying at Macquarie university. Could use an extra bin for the kitchenette area instead of relying on the bathroom bin all the time. A reasonable walking distance to shops and train station nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank truenorth27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2015

Dear Truenorth27

Thank you for taking the time review your recent stay with us. I do hope our facilities and location worked in favour of your studies.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay close to hospital reason for stay and shops walking distance. Staff friendly and helpful, cleaners very friendly and thorough. Good price for the area and location. I felt very happy overall.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2015

Dear Alisonp

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, our location beside the Macquarie University Hospital is very convenient for those visiting the hospital.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews