We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DISASTER ZONE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Blenheim Randwick
Ranked #9 of 11 Randwick B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 April 2017

If you are driving to this property DONT book it is a nightmare, the entrance to the property is in High Street which is having major roadworks done. If you think you will get a car space to park forget it, they only have four and they keep the gate locked. Parking in the streets around the area is impossible as it opposite the Prince of Wales hospital!!
Anyway most streets have parking meters. We found it impossible to park and cancelled accommodation which cost us!!!!

Room Tip: Book somewhere else!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Retiredwooly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney_lodges, General Manager at The Blenheim Randwick, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Matthew Thoars
matthew@sydneylodges.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2017

Having paid $200 for the night, I was very disappointed by the whole experience. It was like a bad motel.
The room was small and basic. The shower flooded the bathroom. There was mould growing in the grout in the bathroom. There was a lot of street noise.
There was no ironing board in the room (one is available in a shared laundry area).
Next time, I will definitely stay at Coogee.

Room Tip: Don't do it! Stay at Coogee instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BernGib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Worst hotel i have ever been too i will never be staying there again definately is not a 4 star hotel thats for sure and definately not really accomodating for disabled people was supposed to be a relaxing night away but turned into a night from hell for me.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Goolia87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney_lodges, General Manager at The Blenheim Randwick, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Matthew Thoars
matthew@sydneylodges.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

I can honestly say that this would have to be the worst accommodation I have stayed in ever! From the time we arrived the first morning with the icy reception we got until the time we checked out was well below par and totally unacceptable. We booked 2 twin rooms with the understanding we were getting 2 rooms with 2 single beds in them. Upon check in we were told that we had been allocated 2 rooms with 1 King beds in each. When we argued that's not we booked, the receptionist tried to deny that was in the booking and that it was too bad and there was nothing she could do about it. Once we showed her our booking confirmation and we insisted on getting rooms with twin beds in them it took over 45 minutes to get our rooms sorted. That's not including the time in which we were locked out of the reception area when her and the manager were having a massive argument inside the office in full view of everyone. To make matters worse though, we had nowhere to sit and wait and were forced to stand on this small verandah while a massive storm hit and there was torrential rain. We eventually got a half hearted apology and they offered us vouchers for breakfast the next morning and promised us a discount on the room which would be refunded into our bank account and you guessed it...we're still waiting for that refund and the manager won't return my phone calls. The rooms are like prison cells with the bathroom measuring approximately 1.2m by 1.8m and there was mould in there.t The room was tiny as well and you guessed it...the TV was tiny as well. To be honest I would rather sleep in the gutter. DONT stay here.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Choccylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney_lodges, General Manager at The Blenheim Randwick, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Thank you Choccylove

I apologise for the issues encountered during your stay as we aim for all guests to enjoy their stay at the Blenheim. I would however like to mention that the staff members in question. (not myself arguing) acted completely in-apropriatly. This is not in line with hotel policy or the customer service we aim to provide. As such the staff member in question and the Hotel have mutually parted ways.

I am unsure as to what number you are calling as i have received no communication from yourself. Please feel free to contact me directly via email matthew@sydneylodges.com.

Once again i thank you for your feedback, Kind Regards, Matthew Thoars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

This is one of the worst hotels I have stayed in on this trip. We booked in September and had issues changing our booking a week later due to a concert date change. We also booked a car space as we found out a booking was needed as there was only 4-car park spaces. We rang a month before arrival to confirm everything. No car space had been reserved and we were told to ring the night before arrival to reserve a space. Rang the night before and left a message. Had no return call. On arrival was told no car space was available and that's why the call wasn't returned. Was told to park at hospital which would cost $28 per day. Thanks to another guest he surrendered one of the two parking spaces he had. Room was pokey. The bathroom tiles had mould in the grout & the bathroom flooded when showering. You had to sit sideways on the toilet. The door to the patio door squeaked so loudly I didn't venture out there again so not to wake the neighbours. The lift didn't work and we had to make several trips to carry our luggage up five flights of stairs as we were staying for 2-nights. Never was offered assistance and we are a couple in our 50's. This was a weekday stay and the lifts weren't fix while we were there. There is no key return box for those wanting leave early. Had to ring the manager on the emergency line and only one of the phone intercoms on the property worked. Had to post the keys and gate remote in the letter box. Sorry but I would not recommend this property.

Room Tip: Unless any hotel in Randwick can provide a car space, skip this area as side streets are full of loc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank crystalice16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Randwick hotels
Royal Hotel at Randwick
#6 of 8 in Randwick
140 reviews
Veriu Randwick
#4 of 8 in Randwick
175 reviews
Coogee
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Randwick Lodge
#5 of 11 in Randwick
246 reviews
Perouse Lodge
#3 of 11 in Randwick
272 reviews
St Marks Lodge
#4 of 11 in Randwick
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blenheim Randwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blenheim Randwick

Address: 26 Blenheim St | (Main entrance High Street), Randwick, New South Wales 2031, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Randwick
Price Range: RM409 - RM739 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Blenheim Randwick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blenheim Randwick is a modern and sophisticated boutique style accommodation in the heart of Randwick. All rooms have ensuite bathrooms, flat screen TV, free Wi-Fi and private balcony. There is an on-site kitchen and laundry for guests to use, perfect for long and short term stays. Lift and stair access. The property is across the road from the Sydney Children's Hospital, and close to the Prince of Wales Hospital and the University of New South Wales (UNSW). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Blenheim Randwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing