We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aussie Resort Burleigh Heads(Burleigh Heads)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cashelmara Beachfront Apartments(Burleigh Heads)(Great Value!)
US$315
US$306
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gemini Court Holiday Apartments(Burleigh Heads)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$202
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Burleigh Palms Holiday Apartments(Burleigh Heads)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Burleigh Beach Tower(Burleigh Heads)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ambience On Burleigh Beach(Burleigh Heads)(Great Value!)
US$263
US$222
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Burleigh Gardens North Hi-Rise(Burleigh Heads)(Great Value!)
US$178
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Burleigh Break(Burleigh Heads)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Bujerum Apartments(Burleigh Heads)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
25
39
23
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
39
23
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutrigger resortroom was cleannice bathroomsuperior rooman overnight stayshort walk to beachenjoyed our stayhighway sidenorth burleighnice stayroad noisegood sizewalking distancestayed here for nightsgreat place to staycafes and restaurantsbeautiful beach
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We had a standard room. The bed was huge and comfortable. The room has full bathtub and shower and complimentary toiletries, fridge, tea and coffee making supplies. Dinning table, sofa bed and a balcony with mountain views.
The staff were friendly and welcoming.
There is a coffee shop/cafe across the road, bakery, Coles and Aldi near. A Chinese restaurant attached to the hotel and North Burleigh heads Surf Life Saving club a street away.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerBurleigh, Manager at Outrigger Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you for your review - hope to welcome you back another day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Beware construction going up write next door and workers start 6.45 am sharp so from where we were close to sleep over. I don't know if any change would have made a difference but we were politely declined. I think besides this we were the unlucky punters so the review is tainted by what we got. Placed above neon Restaurant sign made for quite a bright room. Shower leaked and never attended to. Lady owner was lovely but she was the obviously overruled by less caring husband as we were not assisted at all. It was an earplug place for me due to road noise and constant audible noise from other rooms. On the plus the rooms were spacious and clean and good for the price. If noise doesn't bother you then you would rate higher as I would outside that building next door said to be going on for the next 18 months.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank lazinabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerBurleigh, Front Office Manager at Outrigger Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Apologies, construction work is out of our control. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Large room. Very clean with a nice bathroom. Bed was very comfortable. Staff were super friendly. Our room was on the highway side so was a lot of road noise. Close to cafes and walking distance to the beach.

Room Tip: Rooms on east side would be quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank J179QGcheryls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outriggerburleigh, Front Office Manager at Outrigger Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Thank you for your review. Hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in a refurbished triple on the 3rd floor. The unit was clean and pleasant with a double bed and a twin. There was a clean fridge and microwave with a couple utensils for heating and eating. The bath was modern and water temperature was plenty hot. It's on a busy street, but our unit on the inside courtyard was quiet. There is a beautiful beach 2 minutes away and the bus stops right outside the motel. The folks at the front desk were helpful and accommodating. This is a no frills place to sleep and we would stay again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank fivetravelersBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outriggerburleigh, Manager at Outrigger Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Thank you for your review, hope to welcome you back again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

close to eateries, clean rooms, comfortable bed, friendly service, great pool area and spa. seating for lounging or reading, outdoors. BBQ area, Rooms are quiet. Malay eatery next door. Friendly service, lots of tourist information in reception. very short walk to beach, and paved walks, excellent position and prices for rooms.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank carole927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outriggerburleigh, Manager at Outrigger Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

thank you for your response, hope to welcome you back one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews