We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Seafood”
Review of Oskars on Burleigh - CLOSED

Oskars on Burleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Oskars has been a highly respected name in dining on the Gold Coast for 33 years. Oskars, since opening in its Burleigh Heads location in 1997, has earned a reputation for it's cuisine and service that has been recognised with multiple American Express Gold Plates including two Hall of Fame Awards, Restaurant and Catering Industry Awards for Best Seafood, Informal Dining, and recently in the Australian Gourmet Traveller Wine List Awards. Innovative cuisine, award winning excellence, a relaxed modern ambience and views without equal. That's Oskars on Burleigh. Owner Kieran Daly invites and welcomes you to this unique and relaxing dining experience. Open 7 days. Lunch & dinner. Reservations recommended.
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Oskars has great food which is served in a great location right on the beach at Burleigh Heads, one of THE nicest places to be on the Gold Coast. The food is delicious. It's not cheap, but you get what you pay for.

Thank RogerSabrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OskarsonBurleigh, Owner at Oskars on Burleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Hi Roger!

Thanks for giving Oskars such a great 5 star review! We are so glad you love it here as much as we do - we provide only the best seafood you can get & we're thrilled you enjoyed. The view, in our opinion, is the icing on the cake!

Thanks again, Roger, and we hope to see you again in the future!

Warm regards,
Melanie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (859)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

380 - 384 of 859 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2016

We had a lovely experience on Fri night with friends for dinner.
The bugs were to die for and the Snapper was beautiful.
The service was very very good and Glen our host and the other staff could not do enough.
A great special experience

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Way M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OskarsonBurleigh, Owner at Oskars on Burleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Hi Way!

Wow - thank you so much for your great comments about Oskars. We strive to provide only the freshest and best seafood on offer - we're so glad that love our food as much as we do.

Glen is an absolute asset to Oskars and is always getting great comments about his wonderful service.

Thank you again for all your wonderful comments! We do hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Melanie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Wonderful service excellent food.
Staff very courteous and delightful.
Maitre d'Dale a wonderful person with a great knowledge of wines.
Restaurant overlooks Burleigh Beach with uninterrupted ocean views to Surfers Paradise.
Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dbi839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OskarsonBurleigh, Owner at Oskars on Burleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Hi dbi839!

Thank you so much for your great comments on Oskars! Dale is an absolute star and, like you mentioned, extremely knowledgable - in particular wines! He is always being commended for his service.

We're so glad you love the view as much as we do - it's definitely a winner!

We hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,
Melanie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

The staff were beautiful and they couldn't have been anymore helpful for me and my family. The food was absolutely amazing and so yummy. My family and I had the freshest oysters we have ever eaten here. All the food was cooked to perfection. And the cocktails are beautiful!! I will definitely be coming back here very soon.

Thank Maddie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OskarsonBurleigh, Owner at Oskars on Burleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Hi Maddie!

Thank you so much for your kind review on Oskars! Our staff always endeavour to please our customers whenever they can - we're so glad they were able to impress you too!

Our fresh seafood is always a winner - so are the cocktails! Thank you again for all you're lovely comments and we can't wait to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Melanie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Abysmal service, without any care or consideration of our eating experience, despite very politely explaining why the food could not be eaten because it was so tasteless. very ordinary food at an extraordinary price, I would never go back there again and would advise anyone else to give the place a miss...the restuarant has a fantastic outlook it's just a great pity that the eating experience was just so disappointing

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kitchinmatthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kieran and Mela... D, Owner at Oskars on Burleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2016

Hi Kitchinmatthew,

I'm very concerned to hear this feedback and would appreciate more details regarding your experience.Please contact me via email: info@oskars.com.au to discuss this matter further.

Kind Regards,

Melanie Daly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oskars on Burleigh also viewed

Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
 
Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing