We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Belvedere Apartments(Golden Beach)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$257
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$104
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Centre Motel(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$38
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Caloundra Waterfront Holiday Park(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
65
43
9
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
43
9
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbulcock beachgreat locationshower chairlarge balconya partial sea viewfriendly managementample roomsecure undercover parkinggreat apartmentsgreat accesswater viewtop floorseparate bedroomclose to shopscafes and restaurantswalking distance to beachbit dated
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We [husband and teenage daughter] stayed for one in the recent school holidays. Our apartment was on the first floor, 1 bedroom with at folding bed. All beds were comfortable and the water view was very relaxing. There was only 1 air conditioner and it struggled to keep the apartment cool.
Staff were very friendly and efficient [quick check-in time] .
A little expensive for an overnight stay - probably cheaper in the off season.

Room Tip: choose a room on the 2nd floor as 1st floor views obstructed by restaurant.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

If I was writing this review based on my previous visit it would have been a 5* rating, however, my experience this time has been enough to put me and my family off coming here again.
My husband tentatively booked a room that would be suitable for a family of four with two small children and was asked to call back in the new year to confirm. Unfortunately, when we did make contact we were informed our room had been given to another customer. This was disappointing enough as we had specifically requested the room in question. We were then told that a studio apartment was available and advised the lady on reception that we had two small children.
Upon arrival we were shown to our room, only to find that it was just that, one room. Nowhere for us to put the children to sleep, right by the pool making it impossible to put the children down of a night time because of the noise. We had two towels between four of us and amenities were scarce.

We will not be returning, based purely on the fact that we received poor service this time.

Room Tip: Get full ocean view rooms
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Great location, staff were fantastic, room itself was average, though it doesn't claim to be 5 star.. you get what you pay for and for the money it was worth it. Water was hot, bed comfortable, air con worked (though did drip) plus on site, designated parking

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mick_Valentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

The location of these apartments is wonderful, close to the beach (not even 100 meters), restaurants, shops, etc. Nice view and average service. Toilet and shower need an upgrade and same as the WiFi that is how most impossible to use and is also limited per device and per day when it is advised free in every area of the building without any specifications of the daily limits. The staff been polite and available to help. The sofa bed very uncomfortable and not really in good condition.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Giuseppe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

The staff were very helpful the rooms were quite large but very out dated cook top and fridge were very small and old. The bedroom was quite hot at night as no air con in bedroom just a ceiling fan and it was noisy shower over bath was a pain.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Phillip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews