We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$177
US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Belaire Place Motel Apartments(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Golden Beach Motor Inn(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$77
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Centre Motel(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$75
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caloundra Waterfront Holiday Park(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
US$74
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$40
US$39
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$67
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$236
US$229
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
138
21
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
21
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetsteam roomamazing viewsbedroom premiertennis courts and poolclean freakhappy valleyshort walkgreat surffresh milkglasshouse mountainssunshine coaststayed for nightsbottle shopwithin walking distanceiga supermarketgreat facilities
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights best views in town out to sea plus the glasshouse mountains the beds were super compfy the spa bath was lovely parking was nice and roomy very clean and friendly place ill be back for sure

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Rayella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AspectCaloundra, Manager at Aspect Caloundra, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Hi
What a great review - we really appreciate your comments. Aspect Resort has a variety of apartments suiting all needs. Located a few minutes to beaches, shopping and amenities, Aspect further offers tennis court, spa, sauna, pools, theatre and a gym.
You hopefully made use of these and if not, we look forward to your return to do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Aspect in a 1 bed apartment for 3 nights. The rooms were contemporary , very spacious and clean. Everything was provided for.
Facilities - amazing! Hot spa, steam room, sauna and even a private theatre.
Every thing was so clean!
Our apartment was 2 nd floor overlooking the tennis court, no water views. But was so close to the water, beaches, river, parks, and the Main Street shops and cinema was only 50 m away! Below the building : hairdresser , bottle shop and Italian restaurant .
Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank sydney_0013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AspectCaloundra, Manager at Aspect Caloundra, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Hello and thanks for the review. You chose a Resort apartment which overlooks the facilities including the tennis court. There are higher level ocean view apartments
giving fantastic views to the Shipping Channel, Pumicestone Passage, Bribie Island and the majestic Glass House Mountains. No doubt you enjoyed the walking distance to beaches and shopping. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We stayed for two nights in a roomy one bedroom apartment with views of the ocean and the Glass House mountains. The staff were extremely courteous, helpful and friendly. An unexpected touch was after settling into our apartment, a staff member rang to see if all was ok and did we need anything. The apartment was extremely clean, tidy and well appointed. With easy walking to the shops and the boardwalk our stay was very enjoyable. We would definitely return to these apartments and highly recommend Aspect Caloundra to family and friends.

Room Tip: Third floor was easy access, quiet with good views
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kaskearney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AspectCaloundra, Manager at Aspect Caloundra, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

Hi. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Aspect Apartments. I have passed on your compliments to the Team - we appreciate it. The Upper level Aspect Apartments provide marvellous views of the Glasshouse Mountains, Pumicestone Passage, the Shipping Channel and vistas in general. We are a couple of minutes walk to the beaches, shopping and, the Sunday markets. It's a great area and we are delighted you chose to stay at Aspect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Good location, spacious and well-equipped apartment with a great view! The staff at the reception are friendly and very helpful. Great facilities (tennis court, pools, BBQ pits etc) on the ground floor for travellers to use without extra charge. They gave us 200MB free wifi for our 2-day stay. Additional data could be purchased at a reasonable price easily.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ann1327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AspectCaloundra, Manager at Aspect Caloundra, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Thank you for your review. It is great to know Aspect met your expectations. The team are thrilled with your compliment on the service. Next time, try the fitness centre as well - we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Our stay at the Aspect Caloundra was comfortable, with the location to the beach and main street conveniently located within easy walking distance. The accommodation was clean and comfortable, and it was great to have a designated undercover carpark for our car. There were a couple of slightly disappointing things for us which brought down this review due to lack of attention to detail which other places we have stayed at had achieved. The batteries were flat in almost all remotes (the TV and air-con in the bedroom would not turn on at all - rectified the following morning once mentioned to reception), the ice trays were broken (shattered) and there was an unpleasant odour from the lounge.

Room Tip: Higher floors will have more of a view. Markets on Sunday morning well worth a visit.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Swarvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AspectCaloundra, Manager at Aspect Caloundra, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Hi and thanks for taking the time to review us. I do apologise about the remotes and we have certainly "sharpened our pencils" in the checking and presentation. We are disappointed ourselves that things were not perfect for you as we pride ourselves in this area. Really appreciate your contact and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews