We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
143
21
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
143
21
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street steam room amazing views clean freak great surf happy valley short walk tennis court and bbq area glasshouse mountains sunshine coast facilities are excellent bottle shop iga supermarket within walking distance bus station bullcock street good size
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

This is the third time we have stayed at Aspect and we always really enjoy it. We stayed in a 2 bedroom ocean view room. The balconies at both ends make for a stunning view. The separate lounge area makes it more like a 3 bedroom.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank alisont702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorraineAspect, Manager at Aspect Caloundra, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

When our guests are happy, we are happy. So glad you enjoyed the stunning views and heated pools at Aspect. We hope you also get to enjoy the coastal walkways our cafe. A great spot even in the winter months because shops and the beach are so close. Just a 2 minute walk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

We are in a large apartment on the fourth floor facing the ocean. It has large balconies with one facing the south and the other facing the surf! All amenities with a fully equipped kitchen and laundry and separate media room. We wanted security for our vehicle and for ourselves with easy access as we are over carrying suitcases. Aspect is perfect, we have secure underground parking and secure lift entry! The Management have been very accommodating as we were unable to take this booked holiday earlier in the year due to my illness-they held our bond for us until we could come and were understanding of our needs. We would certainly come back the Apartment was clean and fresh.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LrrieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorraineAspect, Manager at Aspect Caloundra, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

We were happy that you were able to finally make your "Caloundra Trip". We like to be flexible for our guests stays as well as providing a great apartment and the security that you required. The closeness of the beach and shops is meant it was an easy walk for you.
We love Caloundra... and its great to know that you enjoyed it too. Regards, Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Stayed here for three weeks in March in a three storey appt on 11th floor.Whilst overall the facililities were good this apartment left a lot to be desired.There was a mismatch of furniture ,the blinds in the bathroom were full of dust and the freezer seals needed cleaning ,a cupboard was also falling offg.Appartment 1102 is on the street close to the bus station and is very noisy from passing traffic (avoid this side of the building.).The management were however very accommodating but it was just not for us .We would have preferred being closer to the sea.Also , may be other apartments are better furnished.

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank Chloedog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorraineAspect, Manager at Aspect Caloundra, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

We are sorry you didn't fully enjoy your stay on the Sunshine Coast. I am struggling to find the apartment you stayed in to make some remedial changes. All our apartments are on one level, with the 11th floor being our sub penthouse. We would like to invite to return to Caloundra and try one of our Aspect apartments with uninterrupted ocean views, close to the beach and cafes. We don't have an apartment 1102 in our letting pool. But we do have some lovely quiet apartments away from traffic noises. We hope your next visit to Caloundra is more successful. Regards, Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

I had a great stay here with my friend. We stayed in the 2 bedroom premier and found the apartment to be very clean, spacious and well equipped. We loved having breakfast on the balcony and watching the view of the ocean - just lovely! As was laying and relaxing by the pool!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank KarissaS60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AspectCaloundra, Manager at Aspect Caloundra, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Hello and thank you for your great review. You chose an upper level Aspect Apartment and took full advantage of the panorama. The views from the ocean to the iconic Glasshouse mountains, are spectacular. The Aspect apartments offer spacious and well appointed modern rooms which are lovely to wake up in and return to after lazing by the pool or visiting the beaches. We wish you all the best and look forward to a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Apartments very specious and well appointed with well equipped kitchen.
On side all pros and cons including sauna, tennis courts and pool.
The only disappointment for me it was that There is no information on any side to say that all apartments are privet owned and serviced only one a week.
I would like to know about it when booking my stay, wouldn't you??

Room tip: you need to be above 6 floor to enjoy sea view
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tatiana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AspectCaloundra, Manager at Aspect Caloundra, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Hi and thank you for your comments re apartment servicing which I have taken on board.
We are pleased to improve our communications with guests and appreciate your helpful feedback. Aspect Resort Apartments apartments are spacious, modern and well equipped, this also extends to the facilities including the Fitness Centre, Pools and Tennis Court. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews