We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A SHORT BUT GREAT STAY”
Review of Aspect Caloundra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aspect Caloundra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2017

This was our second visit to Aspect and unfortunately due to other commitments were only able to spend 3 days at this great establishment instead of our intended 3 weeks.
This year we had another Resort Room but this time on the 4th. floor and were again very impressed with the standard of the accommodation and cleanliness. The staff are always friendly and helpful and great to talk to when making a booking (or changing) by phone. The pools are magnificent and the outdoor furniture some of the best that you will find in any resort.
Hopefully we will be able to do a 3 week stay next year.

Room Tip: The resort rooms receive more sun and are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorraineAspect, Manager at Aspect Caloundra, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Always a pleasure having you stay Stan. The weather has been great for 'winter'. Glad you enjoyed the pools. Thank you for your kind comments. The staff are always delighted to hear from guests, it makes them smile to know they are doing a good job.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

This is the third time we have stayed at Aspect and we always really enjoy it. We stayed in a 2 bedroom ocean view room. The balconies at both ends make for a stunning view. The separate lounge area makes it more like a 3 bedroom.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorraineAspect, Manager at Aspect Caloundra, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

When our guests are happy, we are happy. So glad you enjoyed the stunning views and heated pools at Aspect. We hope you also get to enjoy the coastal walkways our cafe. A great spot even in the winter months because shops and the beach are so close. Just a 2 minute walk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

We are in a large apartment on the fourth floor facing the ocean. It has large balconies with one facing the south and the other facing the surf! All amenities with a fully equipped kitchen and laundry and separate media room. We wanted security for our vehicle and for ourselves with easy access as we are over carrying suitcases. Aspect is perfect, we have secure underground parking and secure lift entry! The Management have been very accommodating as we were unable to take this booked holiday earlier in the year due to my illness-they held our bond for us until we could come and were understanding of our needs. We would certainly come back the Apartment was clean and fresh.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LrrieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorraineAspect, Manager at Aspect Caloundra, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

We were happy that you were able to finally make your "Caloundra Trip". We like to be flexible for our guests stays as well as providing a great apartment and the security that you required. The closeness of the beach and shops is meant it was an easy walk for you.
We love Caloundra... and its great to know that you enjoyed it too. Regards, Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Stayed here for three weeks in March in a three storey appt on 11th floor.Whilst overall the facililities were good this apartment left a lot to be desired.There was a mismatch of furniture ,the blinds in the bathroom were full of dust and the freezer seals needed cleaning ,a cupboard was also falling offg.Appartment 1102 is on the street close to the bus station and is very noisy from passing traffic (avoid this side of the building.).The management were however very accommodating but it was just not for us .We would have preferred being closer to the sea.Also , may be other apartments are better furnished.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Chloedog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorraineAspect, Manager at Aspect Caloundra, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

We are sorry you didn't fully enjoy your stay on the Sunshine Coast. I am struggling to find the apartment you stayed in to make some remedial changes. All our apartments are on one level, with the 11th floor being our sub penthouse. We would like to invite to return to Caloundra and try one of our Aspect apartments with uninterrupted ocean views, close to the beach and cafes. We don't have an apartment 1102 in our letting pool. But we do have some lovely quiet apartments away from traffic noises. We hope your next visit to Caloundra is more successful. Regards, Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

I had a great stay here with my friend. We stayed in the 2 bedroom premier and found the apartment to be very clean, spacious and well equipped. We loved having breakfast on the balcony and watching the view of the ocean - just lovely! As was laying and relaxing by the pool!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Karissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AspectCaloundra, Manager at Aspect Caloundra, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Hello and thank you for your great review. You chose an upper level Aspect Apartment and took full advantage of the panorama. The views from the ocean to the iconic Glasshouse mountains, are spectacular. The Aspect apartments offer spacious and well appointed modern rooms which are lovely to wake up in and return to after lazing by the pool or visiting the beaches. We wish you all the best and look forward to a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
0.5 km away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
0.4 km away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
256 reviews
2.3 km away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
635 reviews
0.9 km away
Watermark Resort
Watermark Resort
#4 of 16 in Caloundra
125 reviews
0.5 km away
Monaco
Monaco
#1 of 52 in Caloundra
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspect Caloundra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspect Caloundra

Address: 80 Lower Gay Tce, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Caloundra
Price Range: RM495 - RM1,485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aspect Caloundra 4.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beautiful Sunshine Coast just 1 hour drive North of Brisbane Airport. Aspect Caloundra offers a selection of 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom luxury apartments, all are fully self contained. Aspect Caloundra is suitable for couples right through to families of upto 6. Facilities include, Lap Pool Recreation Pool and Spa, Full size tennis court, steam room and sauna, Gym, theatre and meeting room. Ideally located between the main street and the waterfront you can lock the car away in the security access car park and walk to shops, cafe's, restaurants and the beach.You will Love the Aspect!, Aspect Caloundra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aspect Caloundra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspect Caloundra Australia, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing