We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Golden Beach Motor Inn(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belaire Place Motel Apartments(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
City Centre Motel(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$74
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Caloundra Waterfront Holiday Park(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$38
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
138
21
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
21
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetsteam roomamazing viewsbedroom premiertennis courts and poolclean freakhappy valleyshort walkgreat surffresh milkglasshouse mountainssunshine coaststayed for nightsbottle shopwithin walking distanceiga supermarketgreat facilities
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Great place. Clean. Modern.

Best things : Proximity to both beaches, 2 great heated outdoor pools, spa, sauna, steam room and BBQ areas. The fridge in the room was large and modern and has made us rethink upgrading our own fridge at home.

Worst things : even on the 8th floor, street noise in the early hours of the morning meant we couldn't sleep with the bedroom window open, but the air-conditioning was very comfortable overnight. The bedroom and bathroom were a bit stuffy during the day. The air conditioning was insufficient and the beautiful cool breeze that flowed through the main rooms didn't get into the bedroom.

The staff were very friendly and extremely accommodating. They allowed a late checkout without any fuss and provided secure storage for our luggage until we departed that night. We used the facilities all day. They also provided clean towels so we could shower before heading to the airport. All this was above and beyond.

Highly recommend requesting a high floor. The views are spectacular.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sross2au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

As always, we stay at Aspect Apartments while visiting the Sunshine Coast.
Staff are very friendly at Aspect and our rooms are well maintained.
We will definitely return again and again. Caloundra is central to many activities and attractions.

Room Tip: The higher floors have a breathtaking view, either out to see or towards the hinterland.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Kings Beach is one of my favourite beaches on the Sunshine Coast.
It is a surf beach but has a great surf lifesaving club with patrols most of the day.
You must always swim between the flags.
For those who don't like the surf the is a free salt water swimming pool at the Northern end of Kings Beach.
It's enjoyable to sunbath on the beautiful golden beach or walk around the rocks watching the surf roll in.
There are wonderful walkways and boardwalks right along this magnificent beach and around to the river at the Southern end.
The eating places and coffee shops are excellent.
I recommend you visit Caloundra and Kings Beach.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank allstr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorraineAspect, Manager at Aspect Caloundra, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Great to hear you enjoyed your visit to Caloundra. Its great that you can wander from Kings Beach to Bulcock Beach at Caloundra. Great boardwalks around the coast for anytime of day. Or you can get active in the heated lap pool at Aspect apartments then relax and gaze at the ocean views from your balcony. Come this way again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Aspect is one of the best places to have a break in Caloundra.Friendly clean and inviting.views are just marvellous.Corner pocket restaurant is a brilliant addition to the property food was excellent and splendid variety.Reception staff helpful considerations and caring.

Room Tip: Above the 5th floor for the wonderful views
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorraineAspect, Manager at Aspect Caloundra, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Hi Tony, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Aspect Caloundra. Our staff take pride in their work and are spurred on when I pass on comments like yours. We now have 2 restaurants attached to the complex Amici's Italian restaurant and the Corner Pocket. Lovely at the end of a busy day... a choice of meals so handy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

This was our second visit to Aspect and unfortunately due to other commitments were only able to spend 3 days at this great establishment instead of our intended 3 weeks.
This year we had another Resort Room but this time on the 4th. floor and were again very impressed with the standard of the accommodation and cleanliness. The staff are always friendly and helpful and great to talk to when making a booking (or changing) by phone. The pools are magnificent and the outdoor furniture some of the best that you will find in any resort.
Hopefully we will be able to do a 3 week stay next year.

Room Tip: The resort rooms receive more sun and are very quiet
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorraineAspect, Manager at Aspect Caloundra, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Always a pleasure having you stay Stan. The weather has been great for 'winter'. Glad you enjoyed the pools. Thank you for your kind comments. The staff are always delighted to hear from guests, it makes them smile to know they are doing a good job.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews