We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic 1st family holiday”
Review of Aspect Caloundra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aspect Caloundra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2017

I'm very picky when it comes to accommodation and did a lot of research prior to booking our 1st family holiday with our 4yo and 2yo boys. I was so happy and relieved that Aspect was a fantastic choice for us! Great location, amazing views and the apartment had everything we needed. The decor is lovely and the furniture is very well maintained and comfortable to stay in and everything was super clean (I'm a clean freak when it comes to shared areas). The inclusions were thoughtful and practical for holidaying families. The apartment, the pool area, the tennis courts etc were all very well maintained and super clean. The only downside was that the roller blinds on the windows don't block out as much light as we would have liked (we all woke up very early) - I would suggest adding curtains to maximise sleep :) My parents stayed in the apartment across the hallway from us which was great, as we had the whole floor to ourselves. Private and quiet. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Apartment 1081 was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Great place. Clean. Modern.

Best things : Proximity to both beaches, 2 great heated outdoor pools, spa, sauna, steam room and BBQ areas. The fridge in the room was large and modern and has made us rethink upgrading our own fridge at home.

Worst things : even on the 8th floor, street noise in the early hours of the morning meant we couldn't sleep with the bedroom window open, but the air-conditioning was very comfortable overnight. The bedroom and bathroom were a bit stuffy during the day. The air conditioning was insufficient and the beautiful cool breeze that flowed through the main rooms didn't get into the bedroom.

The staff were very friendly and extremely accommodating. They allowed a late checkout without any fuss and provided secure storage for our luggage until we departed that night. We used the facilities all day. They also provided clean towels so we could shower before heading to the airport. All this was above and beyond.

Highly recommend requesting a high floor. The views are spectacular.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sross2au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

As always, we stay at Aspect Apartments while visiting the Sunshine Coast.
Staff are very friendly at Aspect and our rooms are well maintained.
We will definitely return again and again. Caloundra is central to many activities and attractions.

Room Tip: The higher floors have a breathtaking view, either out to see or towards the hinterland.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Kings Beach is one of my favourite beaches on the Sunshine Coast.
It is a surf beach but has a great surf lifesaving club with patrols most of the day.
You must always swim between the flags.
For those who don't like the surf the is a free salt water swimming pool at the Northern end of Kings Beach.
It's enjoyable to sunbath on the beautiful golden beach or walk around the rocks watching the surf roll in.
There are wonderful walkways and boardwalks right along this magnificent beach and around to the river at the Southern end.
The eating places and coffee shops are excellent.
I recommend you visit Caloundra and Kings Beach.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank allstr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorraineAspect, Manager at Aspect Caloundra, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Great to hear you enjoyed your visit to Caloundra. Its great that you can wander from Kings Beach to Bulcock Beach at Caloundra. Great boardwalks around the coast for anytime of day. Or you can get active in the heated lap pool at Aspect apartments then relax and gaze at the ocean views from your balcony. Come this way again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Aspect is one of the best places to have a break in Caloundra.Friendly clean and inviting.views are just marvellous.Corner pocket restaurant is a brilliant addition to the property food was excellent and splendid variety.Reception staff helpful considerations and caring.

Room Tip: Above the 5th floor for the wonderful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorraineAspect, Manager at Aspect Caloundra, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Hi Tony, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Aspect Caloundra. Our staff take pride in their work and are spurred on when I pass on comments like yours. We now have 2 restaurants attached to the complex Amici's Italian restaurant and the Corner Pocket. Lovely at the end of a busy day... a choice of meals so handy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
0.4 km away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
259 reviews
0.5 km away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
2.3 km away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
642 reviews
1.2 km away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
875 reviews
0.5 km away
Monaco
Monaco
#1 of 52 in Caloundra
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspect Caloundra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspect Caloundra

Address: 80 Lower Gay Tce, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Caloundra
Price Range: RM 499 - RM 1,496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aspect Caloundra 4.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beautiful Sunshine Coast just 1 hour drive North of Brisbane Airport. Aspect Caloundra offers a selection of 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom luxury apartments, all are fully self contained. Aspect Caloundra is suitable for couples right through to families of upto 6. Facilities include, Lap Pool Recreation Pool and Spa, Full size tennis court, steam room and sauna, Gym, theatre and meeting room. Ideally located between the main street and the waterfront you can lock the car away in the security access car park and walk to shops, cafe's, restaurants and the beach.You will Love the Aspect!, Aspect Caloundra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aspect Caloundra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspect Caloundra Australia, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing