We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sails Resort on Golden Beach
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Caloundra
Certificate of Excellence
Maryborough, Australia
1 review
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Loved our apartment and views! Great pool for kids and adults. Lovely Management. Walk within about 2 minutes to Shopping Centre, Caloundra. Will be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonya l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailsBoss, Manager at Sails Resort on Golden Beach, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and help promote Sails Resort. We are most fortunate in being able to share our special little corner of the Sunshine Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    48
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
89
40
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

This is an immaculate apartment with lovely views facing the sea. The management are very friendly and welcoming. Swimming pool is small but adequate. It is not in the town centre but it is only a short and easy walk to get there.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailsBoss, Manager at Sails Resort on Golden Beach, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and help promote Sails Resort. We are most fortunate in being able to share our special little corner of the Sunshine Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochester, ny
Level Contributor
56 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Stayed here for 2 weeks in December of 2004, with my church. The room was great! It was like a little apartment. The staff was super friendly. The favorite part was being able to go out on the balcony and hear the water lap against the shore.

The location was also excellent. It was just a canoe ride to Bribie Island, where there is no shortage of fun and exploration. I had an excellent experience and would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoodswigler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailsBoss, General Manager at Sails Resort on Golden Beach, responded to this review, 2 December 2012
Thankyou for taking the time to submit a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Sails Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, Queensland, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

We had a wonderful time staying at Sails Resort - management were incredibly helpful with excellent, clean facilities. Stones throw from the beach and fantastic views over the Pulmistone Passage - really beautiful. Great place for families - we really enjoyed our Christmas break because the Resort was so nice.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline Richar... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailsBoss, Manager at Sails Resort on Golden Beach, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and help promote Sails Resort. We are most fortunate in being able to share our special little corner of the Sunshine Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southbrook qld
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

very relaxing, pool was great, kids really enjoyed there stay and lovely the pool.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bec w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caloundra
0.6 km away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
1.7 km away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
1.6 km away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 km away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.8 km away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sails Resort on Golden Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sails Resort on Golden Beach

Property: Sails Resort on Golden Beach
Address: 3 Landsborough Pde | Golden Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Caloundra
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Caloundra
Price range (per night): RM500 - RM1,258
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sails Resort on Golden Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sails Resort is a family friendly absolute waterfront property. All 2 and 3 bedroom self catering apartments have ocean views. Linen is supplied. We have a heated pool, BBQ area, secure parking and lifts. All apartments and common areas are wheelchair accessible. We are only 200m to supermarkets and 500m to Caloundra CBD and restaurants. You can fish, sail, swim, kayak, windsurf or launch your boat from the adjacent Leach Park boat ramp. Australia Zoo, Underwater World, Aussie World, Ettamogah Pub, and countless places to visit are all within an easy drive. Sails Resort has free Wi-Fi,on-site management and a tour desk. Airport Transfers are available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sails Resort on Golden Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sails Resort On Golden Beach Caloundra, Australia, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing