We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for Better”
Review of Monaco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Monaco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2013

My Husband and I have just come home from a weekend away at Monaco in Caloundra.
The service was great from Nicole on reception. The room was immaculate, so clean and fresh smelling. The view from our balcony on the 6th floor was amazing. We could see out over the Pummicestone Passage and Glasshouse Mountains in one direction and the Caloundra beach the other way. We got amazing photos of sunsets over Glasshouse Mountains too. Lovely eating dinner on the balcony watching the sunset.
This hotel is well positioned, close to beach, shops, food places and the Sunday markets, and no need to take the car out of car park for duration of stay.
Thank you for a wonderful stay and the late check out, we will definately come back again soon.
Would love to know what they use to spray in hotel lifts and rooms as it smells so fresh and clean.

Room Tip: Around the 6th floor and we had awesome views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megoo05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

468 - 472 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2013

One of the nicest places I have stayed in!
Caught up with a friend to have a few days on the Sunshine Coast. I came across this place and I'm so glad I did.
Service was fantastic. I arrived in Brisbane a day before checkin and received a phone call from the manager saying their was a problem with the A/C in our room. We were upgraded to a magnificent, ocean facing two bed/bath apartment.
Fantastic location, it's new and clean with great rates.
Thanks for a wonderful break.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TY E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We opened the door to our 6th floor, 1 bedroom apartment and were met by an amazing view out over Bullcock Beach to Bribie Island and the Glasshouse Mountains. The apartment itself was spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated with everything you may need down to iced water direct from the fridge and a coffee plunger. The location is excellent with direct access to the main street of Caloundra on one side and the beach only half a block away. Great for nice long walks along the beach front and a stroll around the markets in the main street on a Sunday morning. Plenty of eating places handy with the Shingle Inn located in the foyer - great for breakfast. This is a place we will definately be back to.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adele Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

I have just returned from two nights with my mother and sister. We had a seventh floor room with views from Moreton Island to the Glasshouse Mountains. The room was clean and really well fitted out. The staff were friendly and helpful and it was a short stroll for a swim at Bulcock Beach. We have been visiting Caloundra for the past 30 years and we would stay at Monaco again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank banksiarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Great hotel! Very clean and modern. Walking distance from the beach and many good restaurants & cafes. Kitchen is very well furnished. Great bbq area. Good food at the restaurant on ground floor. Nice underground parking. Would go back next time I'm in Caloundra!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
0 km away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
2 km away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
531 reviews
1 km away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#9 of 16 in Caloundra
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
630 reviews
0.7 km away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
775 reviews
0.4 km away
Watermark Resort
Watermark Resort
#5 of 16 in Caloundra
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monaco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monaco

Address: 12 Otranto Ave, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Caloundra
Price Range: RM412 - RM1,020 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Monaco 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monaco Apartments are located in the cultural heart of Caloundra with breath taking views over the Pumicestone Passage, Bribie Island, shipping lanes and beyond. Ultra modern and chic apartments offering the latest in luxury accommodation, you will never want to leave Magnificent Monaco! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Monaco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monaco Hotel Caloundra
Monaco Caloundra, Australia, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing