We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner take away ”

Bruno's Borgo Antico
Ranked #86 of 209 Restaurants in Caloundra
Price range: US$10 - US$26
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Great pizza and pasta being going here for year's and is still very popular with the locals and tourist. The Bruno's special is my favourite price is about $25.00 for a family pizza which is enough for 2 adults and may have left over for the next day.

Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Bruno's Borgo Antico captures everything we love about dining in Italy. It offers you traditional Italian fare where everywhere else on the Sunshine Coast is serving a fusion of cuisines. A taste of the Mediterranean.

Thank Terry52Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

The only thing good about our evening out was the fact the wife had no pants on. Food was so so dismal,her seafood pasta should have been called burnt garlic stuff. My pizza was worse and more flavourless than a tradies boot insole. Pointed out the burnt garlic slop and got a smile. Also charged $5 for drinking my own beer. Avoid

1  Thank Darren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brunos_borgo_antico, Owner at Bruno's Borgo Antico, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Hi Darren.
Sorry you did not enjoy your dinner. Unfortunately you waited till the end of the meal to state your dissatisfaction and not taken the opportunity half way through when you were asked whether you were enjoying it. A replacement was offered but the person who ate the meal declined and stated it was fine.
A closer inspection of the plate revealed what appeared to be burnt garlic to be a small piece of anchovy fillet.

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Revisit after 10 years and memories where of great food and PIzza , unfortunately this time they did not deliver.
The entrees where good, and one of the mains the Shrimp dish was fantastic but lamb and more so the Pizza (Which we where really looking forward too) where no better than a frozen McCain pizza, what a let down!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

This restaurant is a real Italian family restaurant. I did feel sorry for the waitress who had to tend to 40 people by herself, which made the service slow and non personal. The food was OK, mine was laden with salt but my wife said her meal was amazing. I was satisfied with the food, but would rather go back and try something else to give them another go.

Thank Tryatleastonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bruno's Borgo Antico also viewed

 
Currimundi, Sunshine Coast
 
Golden Beach, Caloundra
 

Been to Bruno's Borgo Antico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing