We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Golden Beach Motor Inn(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belaire Place Motel Apartments(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$172
US$157
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$74
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
City Centre Motel(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caloundra Waterfront Holiday Park(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$38
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$66
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$234
US$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
28
26
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
26
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoffat beachrainforest settingthe managersground floorshort walkloved the water slideheated poolpatrolled surf beachquiet streetbedroom apartmentgreat for familieswould stay againthe location is perfectpoolsskylightcafesbbqs
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Our first stay at Raintrees was with the children and we had a wonderful time - so wonderful that my husband and I have been back twice on our own, even though it means paying for a two bedroom apartment when we only need one (all the apartments are 2 or 3 bedroom). The setting at the end of a quiet street surrounded by rainforest is fantastic. We have found the managers incredibly helpful and friendly all three times and on our recent visit Sharon went out of her way to give us useful information and ensure that our visit was enjoyable. I hope that we will be able to go back again in the future. All three apartments that we have stayed in have been great. My husband would have liked better wi-fi, but that was a minor issue. I am mystified by bad reviews and can only relate to one detail, that the first time we visited we did not know that the beach directly out the back gate is not patrolled. We had no problem walking the ten minutes around the corner to the patrolled surf beach, Dicky Beach and it will be news to the many families on Moffat Beach that it is not suitable for swimming. There are lots of families who find this beach a better option than the patrolled beach because of the area where the Tooway River comes in to the beach, which is a lovely place to paddle without big waves. I love the grassed area with BBQs nearby that gives the option of getting into the shade when the sun is too hot. There are five fabulous cafes in Seaview Terrace to go out for lunch or even breakfast. If you go to Cafe on the Beach, have the butterscotch and macadamia pancakes! Thanks, Sharon and Graeme for another blissful holiday.

Room Tip: Most rooms have internal or external stairs or both. Book directly and ask for ground floor if stairs not an option.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon O, Manager at Raintrees Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Hi Wendy thank you for taking the time to do your review, we do greatly appreciate it. In regards to the wi-fi we are hoping to greatly improve our system when we connect to the NBN later this year but without the hiccups we so often hear about. Currently we run on adsl2 which is our only option & can be a bit slow when the lines get crowded. We would also love to have a flagged patrolled area for our beach especially during holiday periods & it has been put to council & the Dicky Beach surf club previously but I believe there would not be enough lifeguards to cover a roster for both beaches. And yes Raintrees is our happy place as well,
Kind Regards Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

We just stayed here for the weekend it's a lovely place to stay. The kids loved the pool with the slide. The beach is five minutes walk and the 3 bedroom apartment was roomy and comfortable to stay. The nice thing about staying here is that it's very peaceful and relaxing. Would love to have stayed longer.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank freshy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon O, Manager at Raintrees Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thankyou for taking the time to do the review. It is a lovely place to stay & like you most guests find it peaceful & relaxing. We would have loved you to be able to stay longer, hoping to see you again.
Cheers Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Really lovely place kids loved the pool beach really close very very quiet and comfortable unit had everything u could ask for .grand daughter didn't like her room as it was to small lol but all was good

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon O, Manager at Raintrees Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017


Thankyou for taking the time to write a review. Great that the kids loved the pool. The slide is always a favourite. Hope you can get back for another stay soon,
Cheers Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We had a wonderful holiday at Raintrees Resort and we couldn't speak highly enough of the great care and customer service we received from Sharon and Graeme. Perfect location near the beach with great local cafes nearby. And our kids loved the pool! We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: Highly recommend the super deluxe apartments, well worth the money.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mhtod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

My sister and I booked a stay for 4 nights. As my sister has mobility problems the managers were quick to offer a 2 bedroom ground floor unit. The unit was surprisingly large, we had a massive balcony facing the sea. Although a bit dated, the place was spotlessly clean and comfortable. It is close to many eating places. The managers were friendly and helpful. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BonnieBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews