We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$259
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Belvedere Apartments(Golden Beach)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$139
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Beach Motor Inn(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
City Centre Motel(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Caloundra Waterfront Holiday Park(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$38
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
85
33
17
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
33
17
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentmotel stylegreat locationmain bedroomthe pool area was niceabsolute waterfrontdirect access to the poolenjoying the viewamazing place to staytwo single bedsallocated parkingnice apartmentrooms are greatcar parkprivate jettythe ground floorquiet at night
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2018

I stayed here with a friend in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment last March. It was clean and comfortable and big enough to accommodate two of us without a problem. Lovely view and nice managers. Easy walk to local shops and restaurants. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SunRae1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brofield, Manager at Watermark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you for reviewing us. We look forward to having you come back to stay with us in future. Book direct for our best deals, and our repeat guests get special discounts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

A great resort to stay especially if you have young children with the apartments catering well to families with young children. For those without children you are also well catered for. The apartments are spacious with some having one of if not the best water views in Caloundra. The kitchen is well appointed with most things you would need for a stay or more than a couple of days, the beds comfortable and both bathrooms well appointed. Some family apartments on the ground floor have direct access to the pool area. BBQ facilities are available and you are able to fish directly in front of the resort on the resorts private jetty. It is a short walk to get to any of the many cafes and eateries in Caloundra.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are quieter and water views are a must.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank oldpetname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brofield, Manager at Watermark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thanks for your detailed review. Our waterfront 2 and 3 bedroom apartments certainly have the best water views in Caloundra, and our ocean view 2 bedroom apartments rival all else. We look forward to having you stay with us again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Our second January visit in the last 2 summers was spectacular in every way , the apartment , service , parking , central location and view is breathtaking .
The wife , kids and I just love it and is really hard to leave .
Brodie the manager could not be more helpful .

... We will be back .

Room Tip: Nearly every room has a view
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tanya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brofield, Manager at Watermark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thanks for coming back to stay with us. I'm happy that I could help you with your stay and look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here a week and we appreciated the location and easy
parking most. The pool area was nice and we did cool ourselves off there every evening. There is a beautiful barbecue area just by the sea where ou can fish if you are into that. Our apartment was ok, pretty well equipped but the AC did not really reached one of the bedrooms. Helpful and nice staff at front desk!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank kalleviken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brofield, Manager at Watermark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again in future. Although every unit has air-conditioning, it is not in every bedroom. Our penthouse 38 unit and waterfront 3 bedroom units do have air-conditioners in very bedroom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

We spent 4 nights there over Christmas, 5 adults and 2 children. The place was simply amazing, perfect location, a perfect 3 bedroom family unit (No. 6) with the pool right at the balcony door and a short walk to everything. WE quite literally couldn't have asked fr better.

Room Tip: 4 floors, we were on the ground floor, with the pool right at our balcony edge. There were no noise issues.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brofield, Manager at Watermark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Thanks for your review Glen. I'm happy that you enjoyed staying in our refurbished unit 6. We look forward to having you stay with us again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews