We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$180
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Belaire Place Motel Apartments(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Belvedere Apartments(Golden Beach)
Free cancellation until 30/07
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$74
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
City Centre Motel(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$45
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Caloundra Waterfront Holiday Park(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$74
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$202
US$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
30
29
3
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
29
3
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolden beachbeautiful outlooka great place to stayheated spalong weekendgreat apartmentair conditioningsecure parkingwithin walking distancerebeccapassageunitshopsbalconykeycurtainsposition
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2018

We stayed in unit 105 at The Moorings previously and had a wonderful time. We discovered that the unit has been placed back in the hands of the onsite managers and decided to book the unit again
We were not disappointed. The unit is very large and has excellent access to the pool and the beach. The unit has been updated with new curtains, shutters and quilt covers and all other furniture is in excellent condition.
It has great access to the shops at Golden Beach and has secure parking. Cool breezes through the unit all day however there is air conditioning. The pool has a heated spa and a children's pool too.
Overall a great place to stay, everything you need in the unit, comfortable and clean.
We will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 69Aussie1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MooringsManager, Manager at Moorings Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you for your comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and will be back again for another holiday. I am glad you found the unit to your liking. All our apartments be they a studio or 3 bedroom unit are very spacious. We believe Golden Beach is a lovely place to relax and unwind as it is not only close to all the amenities, but the beach is right on our door step. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

The distinction needs to be made that this is a hotel of two parts
The posh 4+ star part that most on here have reviewed and the 3 story walk up ( no lift ) part I stayed in.

The one bed unit was spacious and comfortable enough but very dated and lacking in maintenance ; think '80's road trip motel.
More of a serviced apartment (management fines for not taking out your rubbish ) than a typical luxury hotel arrangement.
The ancient one speed A/c was so loud I could not sleep with it on despite the 35 degree heat (and I can sleep anywhere ).The shower head was broken and only sprayed a solid jet of water , the turntable in the MW did not rotate.
Little things obviously but not 4 star standard.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jes c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MooringsManager, Manager at Moorings Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Hi Jes,
Thanks for your feedback. If you book online it does state that the studio and 1 bedroom apartments are accessed by stairs. Also, we are not a hotel and all our apartments in the complex are self-contained and all guests are responsible for their rubbish, although we have never fined anyone for not taking their rubbish to the bins. I'm sorry you didn't like the decor, and unfortunately none of the issues you listed were mentioned to us so we were unable to fix any of them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Plan to stay here again as soon as our days off coincide again. Took our own bike helmets so we could hire their bikes for a half day tour of Caloundra. Very safe bikes and great shared paths north and south of resort. Spent a morning in the pool to rest some tired muscles. Very handy to a supermarket and very good fish and chip shop with excellent reviews on this site. Comfortable room. Fans and ac. Verandah gave us a private setting for arvo drinks and snacks and a cooling breeze. The on site coffee shop has a great menu. Room had washer n dryer although the over night breeze dried our clothes. The nearby shared path had great amenities and the view of the passage was priceless. Staff very friendly and helpful. Spent an evening dining near Bulcock Street which was so noisy compared to the resort which was very quiet and peaceful.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MooringsManager, Manager at Moorings Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hi Steve,

Thanks for your comments and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Golden Beach is a lovely area with all the amenities close by and very relaxing. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Great little hideaway to stop in at.

Right on the beach with a cute little cafe on the beach, plenty of places to grab a bite are within walking distance, and the rooms are very spacious.

Very much looking forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Red_October_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MooringsManager, Manager at Moorings Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thanks for your feedback, we think it is a lovely place to relax and unwind. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

I went back to the Moorings after 5 years, the high standards have been maintained I will go there again if I can. I love the location as it is is a delightful place to go for bike rides up into town or along next to the water in the other direction. The loan bike was, i am pleased to say, an excellent bike in good nick, not the usual clunker on offer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the water
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MooringsManager, Manager at Moorings Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thanks for your comments, I am delighted you had a great time and enjoyed the bike ride.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews