We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$108
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Verandah Motel(Gympie)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gympie Muster Inn(Gympie)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
US$85
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
9
11
2
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
11
2
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Just a solid, friendly, good value Queensland pub.
Not fancy.
Good quality
Lovely staff
Consistently good food.
Definitely not for "poseurs"
Definitely for normal people.
Highly recommended.

Can't say anything else!
Go and visit it and take in a little of Queensland culture and tradition.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna F, Manager at Victory Hotel Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Thanks for the great revue Ian, I am so glad you enjoyed your time with us and that you appreciated the good old pub that the Victory is, they are becoming a rare find now days to find old style pub.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Located on Gympie to Tin Can Bay Rd.
Staff are great , rooms are clean and well laid out. Ample parking.
Hotel has small but cosy bar, bottle shop and restaurant.
Restaurant meals are well priced and good quality.

Room Tip: Newer modern units are best but the older units are fine.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wrassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

We stopped here for one night on the way to Fraser Island and stayed in a family room. The rooms were big and spacious, good value for money. Nice place and fairly new, sadly there were no screens on doors or windows which would have been nice for some fresh air. We had dinner at the hotel bistro and everyone was happy with their meals, generous and tasty. Staff were all friendly. No wifi though ☹️

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Ok, it is only a hotel so I should have expected hotel/pub food. But I was told a lot of good things about this place so I had high expectations. The menu is very basic with no surprises and unlike other reviewers, I don't think it is reasonably priced. For instance my dish of pasta with roast vegetables and pine nuts was ~$19 and my other choice on the board, the Salmon, was ~$30. These are prices you would also find in a decent restaurant. My biggest issue is that my pasta dish was swimming in about 2 cm of melted butter (possibly mixed with other fats). Considering that it was pasta with roast vegetables, where was the butter coming from? A dash of olive oil and I would have been happier. I just couldn't stomach that dish. My table companions were similarly disappointed with their dish. Will not go back.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

From the moment of booking the Victory as a venue to have a 70th Birthday party combined family reunion, the staff and atmosphere was perfect. Communications and willingness to make the event a perfect one was sensational. The meals were so delicious and large, everyone was so happy. The Victory had been a hangout of many generations so perfect to reunite there from all over Australia. I certainly will be looking at this venue again.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Betty-Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna F, duty manager at Victory Hotel Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2016

thank you betty so happy yous all enjoyed yourselves an everything was perfect for you all loved having you all thank you cheryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews