We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit.”
Review of Fish On Parkyn

Fish On Parkyn
Ranked #6 of 164 Restaurants in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: We offer a contemporary dining experience with exceptional seafood from “Dock to Table.” Fish on Parkyn is in an icon of the Sunshine Coast dining scene, 15 years young and still providing an inspired dining experience committed to local and seasonable seafood brought in daily from our dock only seconds away.
Reviewed 9 April 2021 via mobile

We visited Fish on Parkyn for lunch yesterday with our two kid and the grandparents. We randomly picked the venue and hadn’t heard anything about the place prior to visiting.
Having been there now we would certainly recommend it to anyone. The food and service were excellent.
BBQ Seafood Platter, Macadamia Crusted Barramundi, Coconut Prawns and huge home made real chicken nuggets and chips for the kids were all delicious.
Cold beers and a crisp Riesling really topped it off.
Will certainly be back while on our family holiday.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Familyfeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy F, General Manager at Fish On Parkyn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi. Thank you for the great feedback. We look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Shawn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (737)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 737 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2021

well presented and very tasty. The garlic bread was fresh and tasty and so was the paella. Staff were helpful and pleasant. Thank you will be back again

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank tanitht2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy F, General Manager at Fish On Parkyn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Tanith. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a great review. We look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Shawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021 via mobile

Great atmosphere with live music (David West Guitarist was very good). Super fresh seafood, fabulous mojitos, and excellent service made this a special dining experience for our whole family.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank JulieM5045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy F, General Manager at Fish On Parkyn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Julie. The team at Fish on Parkyn thank you for your great feedback. Dave West really created a great atmosphere and we plan on having him return in the near future. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Kind regards,
Shawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2021 via mobile

Food was absolutely delicious and came out very quick. The Service was faultless. Highly recommend!!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Chamley78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy F, General Manager at Fish On Parkyn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leaves us great feedback. The staff take great pride in their service and reviews like yours are greatly appreciated.
Kind regards,
Shawn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021

This is our favourite restaurant in Mooloolaba. Great food, great service always a pleasure to eat there.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy F, General Manager at Fish On Parkyn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Margaret. Awesome review thank you. Your support is greatly appreciated. We look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Shawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fish On Parkyn also viewed

Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Fish On Parkyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.