We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Castaways Trinity Beach
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Great location, close to the beach and walking distance to lots of good restaurants. Apartment very well equipped, the only downside was no WiFi which we knew in advance. We used the pool every day and mostly had it all to ourselves. The owners recommended a great local company for a Reef trip and the trip was fantastic. There were also books to borrow and swap at reception.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castawaystb, Manager at Castaways Trinity Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Thank you Rachel

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2016

We had a 5 night stay at Castaway's Trinity Beach in a one bedroom apartment. It had everything you need including a washing machine and dryer. Carol is awesome, so helpful with booking all the day trips we wanted to do and even lent us an esky for the week so we could take a picnic to the waterfall :) The 1st night we were sitting on our balcony and to our surprise there is a family of Wallabies living in the garden! Plus all the bird life and bush hens that just roam around. 3 pools which came in very handy when you needed to cool off after a hard day sight seeing and just everything in general made it a fantastic break! Thank you soooooo much Carol for a wonderful stay!!! Sue and Timmy Hochuli xx

Stayed: April 2016
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We stayed in a group at Castaways for the 2nd year running. This Time booking 3 units. All units are clean and have everything you could want. The kitchen had everything to cook a meal perfectly. The units are not 5 star and some little things are looking tired but overall it suited our needs and budget. The rooms are Aircon, and also ceiling fans in each room. Washing machine and Dryers are all new (in the 3 units we rented). The Pool is clean and some of our group used the BBQ and again all the utensils available. The staff are very accommodating answering any questions, booking shuttles to the airport and advice on day trips. Location is perfect being able to walk to the restaurants, shops and tavern and beach.
We would all stay here again and looking forward to booking again for next year.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

As part of the Sunseeker club this place at Trinity Beach reminds me of all the 2nd hand unwanted furniture from 1990 plus the ceiling fans from the school classrooms. a semi reno one bed room apartment from 1970 with cheapness everywhere the bathroom cheap, the washing machine cheap, the fridge with an odor, cheap kitchen stuff, the bedroom with the bed facing the wrong way and no bed head so your head keeps hitting the brick wall. The pancake pillows so flat that you will need 3 pillows to prop your head up. This place is ready to be brought by a developer and knocked down and rebuilt into a highrise, what a waste of a sunseeker certificate i could of book this place on wotif and still have a sunseeker certificate left over $140 + the extra is not reasonable for a place that resembles a St Vincent de pauls shop. So the accom is near the beach so what i could of stayed in better accommodations also the place had noisy neighbors at the Vue. Apartment 313 is a shocker, Sunseeker holidays you have some explaining to do with this joint. I got hardly any sleep in the place

Room Tip: ask for a fully renovated unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SugBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

My Girlfriend, now wife had holiday here in June 2013, we found this resort was reasonable and comforting, although most of our time was spend exploring Cairns, coming here was good for us as we had that luxury of a self contained unit which allowed us to cook ourselves and drink. The beds were comfortable and the balcony was nice to sit and relax outside at night. The receptionist were friendly and down to earth, they helped us with some tourist information about exploring Cairns. It was in an ideal location to where the beach was too, very close and in walking distnance. Be aware though, we had brought this to the staffs attention that they had a nest of tree ants out in the parking lot, we saw hundreds of them, we hired a car and they managed to crawl all over the outside of the car which to me was creepy, the staff helped us but in repelling them away in the end.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Shaun N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trinity Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Trinity Beach Club Holiday Apartments
Trinity Beach Club Holiday Apart...
#11 of 21 in Trinity Beach
75 reviews
0.2 km away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#7 of 21 in Trinity Beach
443 reviews
0.4 km away
Trinity Beach Pacific
Trinity Beach Pacific
#14 of 21 in Trinity Beach
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
0.4 km away
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Trinity Beach
178 reviews
0.1 km away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castaways Trinity Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castaways Trinity Beach

Address: Cnr Trinity Beach Rd & Moore St, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range: RM295 - RM428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Castaways Trinity Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Units at Castaways Trinity Beach are set amongst spacious tropical gardens and lawn areas. Our three swimming pools with spas incorporate outdoor entertainment and BBQ areas for guests to use at their leisure. For those who like to swim in the sea, or just lie on the most popular beach in the Cairns region, it is only a 75 metre walk to the esplanade.Consisting of three adjoining blocks of 17 one bedroom and 26 two bedroom fully self-contained apartments, Castaways Trinity Beach has all the comforts of home including: full kitchen facilities with microwave oven, private laundry, air-conditioning & ceiling fans, insect screens, colour TV, free cable TV, ISD/STD telephones, private balcony/patio, 3 saltwater pools & BBQ areas, undercover parking, free tour desk and competitive car hire rates.Apartments are serviced weekly and all linen is provided excluding beach towels which can be hired from reception.Other facilities include cot and high chair hire, baby sitting services, car washing areas and fax services.Our relaxed friendly atmosphere, tropical climate and 3.5 star rating ensure a comfortable family environment that blends in with the tropical character of Trinity Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Castaways Trinity Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing