We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach(Trinity Beach)(Great Value!)
US$392
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roydon Beachfront Apartments(Trinity Beach)(Great Value!)
US$304
US$295
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
On the Beach Holiday Apartments(Trinity Beach)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trinity Beach Pacific(Trinity Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$111
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Lagoon Resort(Trinity Beach)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort(Trinity Beach)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$102
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Trinity Beach Club Holiday Apartments(Trinity Beach)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
7
18
4
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
18
4
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conbird lifelounge roomlaid backtwo bedroom apartmentacross the roadtavernpoolswallabiesbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2016

We had a 5 night stay at Castaway's Trinity Beach in a one bedroom apartment. It had everything you need including a washing machine and dryer. Carol is awesome, so helpful with booking all the day trips we wanted to do and even lent us an esky for the week so we could take a picnic to the waterfall :) The 1st night we were sitting on our balcony and to our surprise there is a family of Wallabies living in the garden! Plus all the bird life and bush hens that just roam around. 3 pools which came in very handy when you needed to cool off after a hard day sight seeing and just everything in general made it a fantastic break! Thank you soooooo much Carol for a wonderful stay!!! Sue and Timmy Hochuli xx

Stayed: April 2016
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We stayed in a group at Castaways for the 2nd year running. This Time booking 3 units. All units are clean and have everything you could want. The kitchen had everything to cook a meal perfectly. The units are not 5 star and some little things are looking tired but overall it suited our needs and budget. The rooms are Aircon, and also ceiling fans in each room. Washing machine and Dryers are all new (in the 3 units we rented). The Pool is clean and some of our group used the BBQ and again all the utensils available. The staff are very accommodating answering any questions, booking shuttles to the airport and advice on day trips. Location is perfect being able to walk to the restaurants, shops and tavern and beach.
We would all stay here again and looking forward to booking again for next year.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

As part of the Sunseeker club this place at Trinity Beach reminds me of all the 2nd hand unwanted furniture from 1990 plus the ceiling fans from the school classrooms. a semi reno one bed room apartment from 1970 with cheapness everywhere the bathroom cheap, the washing machine cheap, the fridge with an odor, cheap kitchen stuff, the bedroom with the bed facing the wrong way and no bed head so your head keeps hitting the brick wall. The pancake pillows so flat that you will need 3 pillows to prop your head up. This place is ready to be brought by a developer and knocked down and rebuilt into a highrise, what a waste of a sunseeker certificate i could of book this place on wotif and still have a sunseeker certificate left over $140 + the extra is not reasonable for a place that resembles a St Vincent de pauls shop. So the accom is near the beach so what i could of stayed in better accommodations also the place had noisy neighbors at the Vue. Apartment 313 is a shocker, Sunseeker holidays you have some explaining to do with this joint. I got hardly any sleep in the place

Room Tip: ask for a fully renovated unit
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SugBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

My Girlfriend, now wife had holiday here in June 2013, we found this resort was reasonable and comforting, although most of our time was spend exploring Cairns, coming here was good for us as we had that luxury of a self contained unit which allowed us to cook ourselves and drink. The beds were comfortable and the balcony was nice to sit and relax outside at night. The receptionist were friendly and down to earth, they helped us with some tourist information about exploring Cairns. It was in an ideal location to where the beach was too, very close and in walking distnance. Be aware though, we had brought this to the staffs attention that they had a nest of tree ants out in the parking lot, we saw hundreds of them, we hired a car and they managed to crawl all over the outside of the car which to me was creepy, the staff helped us but in repelling them away in the end.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Shaun N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2015

We booked this place via EXPEDIA.
When we arrived we were shocked. The toilet had hair on the seat. The whole place was mouldy. We had to vacate immediatly. It was unbearable.
Don't choose that place.
Shocking.

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wollienook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews