We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dream home with everything you need”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Smith Street Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Smith Street Villa
Kitchen and dining area Living room with combustion heater
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Front of Smith Street Villa
Kitchen and dining area
Living room with combustion heater
Main bathroom with bath, shower, vanity and WC
Kitchen
Living room with TV and DVD player
Twin bedroom with two single beds
Second of the two double bedrooms
Back verandah and outdoor setting
Back verandah and garden view
First of the two double bedrooms
Second bathroom with shower over half-bath
View of living room
Back porch with laundry facilities including clothesdryer
Queen bedroom (one of two queens) at front of house
Queen bedroom (one of two queens) in centre of house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Naracoorte, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Melina_s1...
1 review
“Dream home with everything you need”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Very convenient and quite location close to the shops. It was like a dream home. Had all the facilities we needed and a nice size backyard. We were 8 people and we each had our own space. Beds were comfortable and the storage was unbelievable. Enough hanging space for clothes. Overall we had a lovely stay and were provided with we needed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for your review. Smith Street Villa is an ideal place to stay in Naracoorte if you like being close to the town centre. regards Richard Peake
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLJDot
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very generous home, but it was the litle things that made the difference”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We were spending a couple of days in the Coonawarra exploring the great wines with friends and.left it a bit late to book our accommodation. We couldn't find anything in Penola, so decided to travel a bit further and stay in Naracoorte. We were so glad we did! Richard replied very promptly to my email enquiry about leaving one of our cars in the driveway for the day and left the key for us to let ourselves in (and unpack the wine from our Clare stay, so it didn't cook in the boot on the 40 degree day). Back at home after a day of tasting, we opted for an easy meal coked on the BBQ on the back deck, made up of leftovers from our picnic basket and the very generous breakfast provisions, including eggs, bacon and tomatoes. There was, oil, salt and pepper, butter, real milk - for all our tastes, from skinny to full cream, jams and spreads. The shady back garden even provided us with mulberries for dessert. The air-con was effective on the hot night and the country style kitchen was a great space for breakfast. What a treat! We will definitely be returning to this gorgeous house. Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2015
Thanks, Karyn, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. The review is one of the most comprehensive, generous and positive that we've ever received for Smith Street Villa, so Judy and I appreciate your comments very much. Having built a large back verandah at the house for al fresco living 2 years ago, we now plan to improve the back garden and fencing in 2015 to make Smith Street Villa more enjoyable for groups and families. With kind regards, Richard Peake
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaela M
Maroochydore, Australia
1 review
“Large, comfortable, spotless and wonderfully homely”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We were overwhelmed at the size of this property and felt quite at home from the minute we arrived. The log fire in the fireplace topped it all for us. Facilities were great for any season including the wonderful outdoor area. We thoroughly recommend it for all groups large or small.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and facilities
Liked least: leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim J
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic attention to detail made for a delightful stay.”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Richard was really helpful on the phone when I made the booking and then followed this up with a great letter with brochures and a discount voucher for the Naracoorte Caves. The house was quiet, despite being on one of the approach roads to the town and was in easy walking distance of the town. The breakfast provisions were very generous (there was a packet of crumpets!), and there were useful things like cooking oil, salt and pepper and plenty of washing up and laundry stuff. The fire was set for us. The Padthaway wine was a real treat - as were the Easter eggs. The backyard proved a great boon for my boys and, had we spent longer there and it had been warmer I can imagine that we would have used the deck at the back with the BBQ. I would not hesitate to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The feeling that we were being cared for.
Liked least: The bathrooms are small and older-styled but perfectly adequate.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
netballer...
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Ten ladies stayed at the Villa for 3 nights and had a great time. The Villa was excellent in every way, plenty of room, very clean, very well furnished including crockery, cutlery etc. right down to proper milk both light and full-cream - not the usual small triangles of long life milk that you receive. There were also plenty of outdoor chairs that we used in the garden area to enjoy the sunshine. Owners were always very obliging and cheerful. We will definitely stay there again. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing