We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$47
US$45
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beachfront Bicheno(Bicheno)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tidelines of Bicheno(Bicheno)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
177
194
48
14
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
194
48
14
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightbasic roompenguin tourelectric blanketsbbq areafree wifismall tvbedroom unitgood sizeswimming poolfresh milkguest laundrygreat accommodationfreycinet national parkwineglass bayminute drivethe east coast
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The motel was under new management, so I believe it was recently renovated. The room was clean and comfy with a wall heater, water kettle, and coffee/tea. The staff were super friendly and helpful. They suggested us to a local seafood stand for lunch/dinner, which we liked so much that we visited twice. We forgot to bring an international power adapter, and the staff lent us one. This is one of the best motels we've ever stayed in (don't expect the fancy amenities, but it provides a clean, quiet, comfy, and affordable room for a stay in a long road trip). We would not hesitate to stay here again if we ever visit this area, and would definitely recommend it to busy travelers!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JenenTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

A basic hotel room with a comfy bed, good shower and was clean. Walking distance to the beach as well.A busy motel with good value for money.A little walk into the heart of Bicheno however.Parking at front of your room is an added bonus

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed for one night here on the way to Devonport. Very happy with Wintersun Gardens! The room is basic, but has absolutely everything needed .. tea and coffee making facilities, electric blankets , a heater , bathroom heaters and solid water pressure with the shower. The receptionist was very kind and gave suggestions where to see penguins less than a km away from the motel !! We went at about 6pm and found heaps of penguins without going on a tour !! Amazing :) fresh milk available from reception for your coffee/tea the reception has maps and brochures on attractions. Well worth a night or two !! Cosy :)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jack k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

This is great value for money. A basic room and yet everything you could want, including a really hot show. If you don't expect 4 or 5 star, you'll be extremely happy here. Bicheno itself is a great little place to stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank read_my_mind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

I stayed 3 nights in a Queen Deluxe Cabin. It has a small front balcony with views toward the bay. The Cabin was great; warm, clean and cosy and very affordable. It had a clean 2 seater sofa, and a nice modern bathroom. The motel is a short stroll down to the bay, and about a 10 minute walk to the town centre. Bicheno is a beautiful small sleepy coastal town, one of my favourite places in Australia. The Freycinet National Park is about a 30 min drive. I have been to this motel a few years back, and I would have happily scored 5 stars for this review, but I felt the once fantastic gardens and lawns that were the pride of a previous owner have been neglected. Also the motels website states "Breakfast Menu", but I was advised they have not provided breakfast to guest rooms for a couple of years. I would definitely stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AussieGlennB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews