We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wintersun Gardens Motel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bicheno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Could not fault this place! The rooms were lovely and the bathroom superb. Nice and close to everything Bicheno has to offer!! Check-in was nice and easy and we had a very relaxing stay. We will definitely stay here again when in Bicheno!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

for the price its great. a bed and warm shower. driving between Launceston and here, I did have to hit the brakes to avoid a kangaroo. so drive slowly once the sun starts setting!
the blue edge bakery is the place to go for meat pies, pastries and coffee. and the local fish and chips closes at 5.30 in winter so get in early!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank billy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

My friend & I stayed a night at Wintersun Gardens and we are very happy with the stay. Spacious room and bathroom. The bed was comfortable. The room has all necessary amenities - TV, coffee making, heater, hair dryer, toiletries and electric blanket. The staff was very helpful and approachable. She shared with us on places of interest and where to eat at Bicheno.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caryn105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The motel was under new management, so I believe it was recently renovated. The room was clean and comfy with a wall heater, water kettle, and coffee/tea. The staff were super friendly and helpful. They suggested us to a local seafood stand for lunch/dinner, which we liked so much that we visited twice. We forgot to bring an international power adapter, and the staff lent us one. This is one of the best motels we've ever stayed in (don't expect the fancy amenities, but it provides a clean, quiet, comfy, and affordable room for a stay in a long road trip). We would not hesitate to stay here again if we ever visit this area, and would definitely recommend it to busy travelers!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JenenTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

A basic hotel room with a comfy bed, good shower and was clean. Walking distance to the beach as well.A busy motel with good value for money.A little walk into the heart of Bicheno however.Parking at front of your room is an added bonus

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bicheno
1.0 km away
Beachfront Bicheno
Beachfront Bicheno
#2 of 4 in Bicheno
377 reviews
1.2 km away
Diamond Island Resort & Penguin Show
36.3 km away
Piermont Retreat
Piermont Retreat
#1 of 3 in Swansea
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.3 km away
Swansea Motor Inn
Swansea Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Swansea
306 reviews
0.6 km away
Tidelines of Bicheno
Tidelines of Bicheno
#1 of 6 in Bicheno
136 reviews
2.0 km away
Bicheno's Ocean View Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wintersun Gardens Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wintersun Gardens Motel

Address: 35 Gordon St, Bicheno, Tasmania 7215, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Bicheno
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bicheno
Price Range: RM346 - RM568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wintersun Gardens Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Wintersun Gardens Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wintersun Gardens Hotel Bicheno
Wintersun Gardens Motel Bicheno, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing