We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Naivasha Cottage

Enjoy a glass of wine on the deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy a glass of wine on the deck
heated by a cozy wood fire as well as electric heating/cooling Sunny dining / living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Enjoy a glass of wine on the deck
heated by a cozy wood fire as well as electric heating/cooling
Sunny dining / living room
Views of the dam from the living room
Large country kitchen with full size fridge, dishwasher, electric stove top and oven
Bedroom 1 with Queen bed
Bedroom 2 has twin beds
Bedroom 3 has twin beds
Bathroom with shower over the bath
rustic charm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Deloraine, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hickorus
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Stayed for two nights with my partner, it was the perfect place to relax. Beautiful location, lovely host and top-notch accommodation. Will be recommending to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aby n Joh...
Strathfield, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Your little piece of tranquility !”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We would like to thank Linda very much for being such an amazing and gracious host to our family.

It had been tremendously peaceful and restful for us all.

The girls love the whole package ~ the cottage, the routine of feeding the chooks, playing with Magnum and Toffee, collecting eggs in the morning ~~ it was our home away from home.

The place is divine. The service is impeccable.

Having travelled more than 15 countries in Europe and most of Asia ~ this unique accommodation lands on the top 3!

We are looking forward to coming back soon!

It has been amazing!

The Wyrzynski Family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockinRod...
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Feel the Serenity”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The photos say it all - well nearly all. There are both farm animals and native animals to see.
The location is central to many other attractions in Northern Tasmania. But it's also a great place to get away from it all. There's room for a family.
JW's would love it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Thanks for your review, Rod. It was lovely having you stay and we'd love to have you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb G
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idelic location for Family gatherings”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Naivasha Cottage was a warm, cosy and comfortable stay. The surroundings made for a week of peace and calm. Linda was available at all time for any requests and made us feel special. High recommend for family's.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
I'm glad you had a good stay, Deb. You're welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theimcos
Greater Hobart, Australia
1 review
“Gorgeous natural views with all the comforts of home.”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A beautiful self contained accommodation for our large family with lots of room both inside and out. I was very impressed with the cleanliness and generosity of the host. Linda went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable, warm (lovely wood fire for the cold winters days and nights) and well fed with her delicious goodies. AND the views!! Just stunning. We would definitely recommend Naivasha Cottage and will visit again. Many thanks!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
I'm glad you enjoyed it, theimcos. Please visit us again some time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$121
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing