We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
199
13
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
13
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house homemade granola french style pink room cooked breakfast from france upstairs bedroom the great ocean road studio apartment one night private deck wonderful hosts thought of everything restaurant recommendations two nights bed and breakfast perfect stay
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Stayed for two nights in the Studio. Room was comfortable and spacious, well equipped. Host and hostess were extremely welcoming and helpful. Would love to stay here again and would strongly recommend to anyone else.

Room tip: Studio is very comfortable.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneandMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Marie’s house is an absolute no brainer! If you are going to Apollo Bay, this guest house is a must. I agree with all positive comments which have preceded this review. It is an exceptional place and Marie is a delight. The house only has 3 beautiful guest rooms so book early. Thank you to Trailfinders for finding us this beautiful gem and thank you Marie and Vin for looking after us so well.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank markmL4809FD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

We spent one night in the Studio apartment which is set back behind the main house but entered from a central courtyard. The accommodation is hardly of studio size comprising 2 floors with an additional annexe bedroom for family use if required. The standard of furnishings was first class underlining the taste and care lavished on it by the owners. The garden surround is immaculate and perfectly trimmed.
Breakfast is continental with all provisions provided the night before and is extensive.
The whole Guesthouse overlooks the beach and sea allowing the opportunity to contemplate a peaceful scene at leisure.

Very high standard of accommodation and personal attention and well worth booking if overnight in Apollo Bay.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CrispinN_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

This was our holiday of a lifetime... the Great Ocean Road did not disappoint and neither did our choice of guest house .... thanks to Audley Travel.
We stayed at the Apollo Bay Guest House. This wonderful small guest house is five star luxury. I am guessing this establishment has only five rooms. Marie was our perfect host. Nothing was too much trouble.... we had the annex which had a living room and upstairs bedroom and bathroom... luxurious.
We slept with the curtains open, windows open and the sound of the sea to help you relax. Oh yes this guest house is on the coast with unobstructed views. Perfect and highly recommended - thank you Marie for making our stay so special...
Best regards Tim and Gilly

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gin_and_tonic69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

... actually this place is BETTER THAN the Great Ocean Road, which is over-rated and over-populated with Chinese tourists taking selfies at every opportunity!

Marie's guest house is an absolute oasis in the bustle of the GOR with beautiful art deco Parisien decor, including wood panelling sourced from France. It is very comfortable and lovely breakfast with homemade granola and plenty of tips for restuarants and things to do in and around Apollo Bay. Easy walking distance to the main bits of this seaside town but away from the bustle... two nights was not enough!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ncas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews