We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Top of the Town Motel(Benalla)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Inn Benalla(Benalla)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glider City Motel(Benalla)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rose City Motor Inn(Benalla)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$20
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Executive Hideaway Motel(Benalla)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gardenview Lodge Motel(Wangaratta)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
60
27
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
27
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distanceexcellent breakfastlocal hotellittle gemone nightother guestsrenovated bathroomroom was cleanfriendly greetingnight's sleepsmall poolstayed nightscontinental breakfaststay there againelectric blanketstown centregen
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Very impressed with the standard of the newly refurbished room for only 110.00 a night
Have stayed in a lot of motels across the Eastern sea board and this was by far the highest standard room I have stayed in for only 110.00 a night
Few owners should see what a value proposition one night stay is based on the Avondel motor inn

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 508ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen and Gary B, Owner at Avondel Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Wow thank you so much for your great review! We have made many changes to our Motel including bedding, large screen TV's, furniture & air conditioners just to name a few and it's awesome when our customers comment on the changes! Our staff are great and I think it shows in the standard of our rooms. We all work hard to ensure our guests get value for money and with reviews like yours we are obviously doing it right! Thanks again you have made our day! Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Was a lovely little motel needed for a one night stay. All essentials were supplied in the room and were offered extras from the reception. Breakfast was beautiful!!! and the service from the owners was warm and welcoming. Inside the rooms were roomy enough to fit a few people in for nibbles and drinks hehe and they were pretty kid friendly!
Thank you guys so much for a beautiful stay it was really appreciated and the breakfast just was absolutely yummmm!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jasmine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen and Gary B, Owner at Avondel Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Hi Jasmine and thank you so much for your review! We are so glad your group enjoyed your stay with us, we enjoyed having you! Our breakfast room is a great place for families to all sit and enjoy a cooked brekkie and final catch up before you all go separate ways! You can't beat bacon & eggs on a cold winters day! Thanks again and hopefully we will see you again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

This motel is very clean, has all sorts of facilities you need, such as hair dryer, iron, microwave, TV and fridge. But the most awesome part is the people there. I went there in winter. They turned on the heater (air con) for us before we arrived. So when we walked in the room in that cold night, we felt warm and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonmeli627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen and Gary B, Owner at Avondel Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Thank you so much for your review! Sometimes it's just the little things that make you feel welcome, like putting on the heater!! It's something we try and do for our guests especially when they get in late! We have put so much work in to our rooms so that our guests have everything they need, it's awesome to get great feedback! Again thanks, it makes our day when we get great reviews!! Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

This is a good option if passing through Benalla. Comfortably furnished and quiet this motel is about a 10 minute walk from dining options. Reception friendly and helpful. Parking outside of room. Didn't try the breakfast on offer. Large TV with cable options. Room clean and well presented. Wi-Fi available and the room was heated/cooled by split system A/C. Small pool on premises but not trialled on a 1.2C morning!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AussieHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen and Gary B, Owner at Avondel Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Motel! We have a great location to most of the eateries, parks and gardens here at the Avondel. We have updated all the beds , TV's, air conditioners & furniture to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay. Thanks so much for staying with us and giving us a great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Friendly greeting. Rooms very clean and neat. Great setup for breakfast. All you need for an overnight stay. Very well maintained. Nice pool area which would be nice in warmer weather. Walking distance to the local hotel. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen and Gary B, Owner at Avondel Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Thanks very much for your review Cathy! We love to get positive feedback from our guests it makes our day! Our cleaning staff are fantastic and it shows in our rooms. The pool yard is a great place to spend the end of a hot day with a cool drink and a Barbie dinner!! We look forward to seeing you again and thanks again for taking the time to do a review for us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews